Reviews Sahara By the Park

Excellent
4.9/6
63 Reviews
Sahara By the Park Sydney image 1
Sahara By the Park Sydney image 2
Sahara By the Park Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

63 Sahara By the Park Reviews

Read reviews about Sahara By the Park here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sahara By the Park. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sahara By the Park.

Excellent
4.9/6
63 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Aditya S.2 months ago · 1 review

Great selection of Turkish food - small, medium and large meals for anyone to enjoy. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Easy and close parking at Westfield Burwood.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jas K.4 months ago · 1 review

Highly recommend. The food was delicious and the service was great. Only (minor) criticism is that they are unable to serve regular coffee/tea after 9:30pm (or 9pm) but they do still serve Turkish coffee/tea. All guests were happy with their meals. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerim T.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Really good food will definitely come back again. Happy happy

"Excellent"
6/6
Lydia K.7 months ago · 1 review

Went there with the family for Father’s Day. It was a great almosphere. Delicious food. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend for large groups.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen G.a year ago · 1 review

Love, love, love Sahara By the Park. The food is fantastic, the atmosphere great and the staff are always friendly. I highly recommend the Iskender, and the mixed grill is a great meal to share between two. We have never had a bad meal here, and that, coupled with the wonderful service, is what keeps us coming back.

"Great"
5/6
Roderick G.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, and friendly staff. The only drawback was the online booking system which did not notify the restaurant of our booking. Fortunately the staff did not turn us away and found us a table (albeit on the street, which was noisy), they did the best the could. It was a total failure of their website booking. I would give full stars if Sahara was bookable through Dimmi.

"Okay"
3/6
Janet M.a year ago · 1 review

We were disappointed eating in restaurant as have had take away prior to going to movies and is the best yuo can get. We ordered the meat platter which was cold, burnt through and tough.Busy night for mothhers day and we believe it was cooked in the main kitchen not on hot rock grill.The spinach and cheese pide was excellent hot and the spinach and cheese delicious. Platter badly chipped annd drink had to be retuurned as mixer flat andd glass chipped.Service excellent and drink exchanged.Friendly staff always.We did not complain about meat platter which we should have done as sure iit would have been rectified.

"Okay"
3/6
Evi B.a year ago · 1 review

Service was good in the beginning when Restaurant was busy but unfortunately dropped off a little when it got quiet, all of a sudden we didn't get attended to anymore. I have eaten at the Restaurant many times before but this time I got a bit worried as half of the Staff members do not have any knowledge at all about GF Diet requirements. Hospitality staff should be more knowledgeable these days and make an effort to be informed. I was told Cream and Rice had Gluten, as a Coeliac I know it hasn't. Food was excellent as always!

"Excellent"
6/6
Erin W.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service was amazing. There is nothing to fault here. We ordered the banquet and it was great value for money. Our waitress also gave us a good idea of the amount of food we were ordering so that we did not over order.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcia B.8 months ago · 1 review

The service was great and food very yummy and nice & quick as we were going to see a movie the staff were very helpful with advice about what to order when my friend couldnt get what she wanted but overall a very good experience.