Reviews Sama Sama Restaurant

Mount LawleyAsian Fusion, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
40 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Neho Asian Tapas

Victoria Park
5.5/6442
Neho Asian Tapas

8 On The Point Chinese Restaurant

East Perth
5.2/6186
8 On The Point Chinese Restaurant

40 Sama Sama Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Sama Sama Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sama Sama Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sama Sama Restaurant.

Excellent
4.7/6
40 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.a year ago · 6 reviews

We go to this restaurant on a regular basis and always find the food to be great the service good and very friendly staff. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.a year ago · 6 reviews

Very good food, great value and service from freindly staff. This is one of our favourite restaurants along the Mount Lawley strip. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon S.a year ago · 18 reviews

Arrived on a Thursday night and the restaurant was full. Food was really great and it was the 2nd time I ate there. Highly recommend the hokkian noodles and their iced tea.

"Excellent"
6/6
CHRIS D.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, prepared quickly and was a very reasonable price. In addition, the main staffer there was a friendly and informative guy. It was easy to find a table, and we sat outside with a nice view of the Mt Lawley street.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bec N.a year ago · 1 review

So excited to hear of a new Malaysian restaurant in the neighbourhood and Sama Sama is definitely on point!! We tried the laksa, pad Thai and Roti cenai to share between two and it came to a mere $31!! Aside from the super cheap price the meals were AMAZING and very authentic!! The menu has a good selection of both Thai and Malay and super keen to come back and try the rest. Definitely recommend it for some cheap but delicious food!

"Great"
5/6
Doug B.a year ago · 31 reviews

really great value venue for a casual meal. satays and spring rolls for entree are among the best in Perth and the chicken and cashews and pad thai were great as well. Massaman and red curry weren't brilliant but not too bad anyway. Might go back to the rendang next time. I will be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nic C.2 years ago · 14 reviews

My first experience here, was quick, easy and delicious food. Recommend the Roti Canai, perfect way to start off and I have some amazing noodles, went down well. The service was very quick, decor and atmosphere were inviting and just an enjoyable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doug B.a year ago · 31 reviews

Great little Asian diner that for my first visit was an absolute pleasant surprise. Serves are not big but the cost isn't either. The satays were magnificent and some of the best in Perth.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shane d.a year ago · 113 reviews

Lovely new restaurant in Mt Lawley. Authentic Malaysian and Thai food in a nice setting. Family run business with a lot of love and care put into their food. Definitely coming back!

"Good"
4/6
Karen T.a year ago · 119 reviews

Absolutely delicious & generous Malaysian fare! The venue is not the most comfortable and kinda plain but the deliciousness of the foods made up for it! Love love love the $6 roti canai with curry sauce! So tasty at good price! Rare price tag in Perth food scene