Reviews Samurai Teppanyaki House

GoodwoodJapanese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
92 Reviews
Samurai Teppanyaki House Adelaide image 1
Samurai Teppanyaki House Adelaide image 2
Samurai Teppanyaki House Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

92 Samurai Teppanyaki House Reviews

Read reviews about Samurai Teppanyaki House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Samurai Teppanyaki House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Samurai Teppanyaki House.

Excellent
5.3/6
92 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tania N.a day ago · 1 review

Always great food served by the owner, great customer sevice

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan F.15 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food great chef exceptionally helpful staff would go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni F.25 days ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic! ! Such an entertaining evening watching how everything was cooked & prepared! We were SO impressed with everything! I would definitely recommended this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
shaun a.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing quality food and outstanding service, staff were very friendly and every single dish was of the highest quality. Highly recommend, and we will be back soon.

"Good"
4/6
Claire h.2 months ago · 3 reviews

A hot day in Adelaide and the air con in the restaurant really couldn't cope with that as well as the heat from the grill plates so we were warmer than we expected. But the staff were helpful and we were moved to a table away from the heat after we had finished our lunch. Their version of teppanyaki is a simple one with nothing elaborate - just the main meat/fish plus some coleslaw and rice and miso soup . Very tender chicken and squid in our two dishes so we were quite happy.$25-28 each. Nice wines - $10 a glass but nothing cheaper ......... and $21 for 330ml of Kyoto Matcha beer seems outrageous but it was superb and I loved every drop of it!! Delightful waitress who really is Japanese and was happy to tell me about her home while I described some of my visits to that gorgeous country. I'll probably go back to talk to the waitress again and try some of the non teppanyaki dishes, and drink another bottle of exquisite green tea beer but I'll sit away from the benches by the grill plates and the heat!

"Excellent"
6/6
James K.8 months ago · 1 review

Our family dinner at Samurai Teppanyaki House was top notch, really enjoyable, very authentic and lovely quality and tasty food. It is pricey but great quality. This was my 12 y.o. birthday family dinner and he loved the experience sitting in front of the grill.

"Good"
4/6
Kim B.8 months ago · 1 review

Booked online for 2 for dinner and left a comment about having an allergy to garlic and onion. Arrived and greeted by a gentleman who said he read the comment I left and he'd let the kitchen know about these allergies. Young man starts cooking in front of us, clearly unaware of the allergies. I was able to pick around the spring onions but knew I'd be in trouble later. He asked when we'd like our fried rice and I replied before the meat dishes (we had to order more food because the portions were small). And asked for no onions, spring onions and garlic. He nodded and said no worries. But he went on to cook the rest of our meal with them. It was a shame because it was delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Geoffrey W.6 months ago · 1 review

We arrived early and were seated to order drinks first. The restaurant was full but we still got our seats before our reservation time. We ordered the lobster banquet. The salmon, lobster and beef were all very nicely cooked by our chef Nick. We ordered an extra of bean sprouts for 10 dollars, which in retrospect was a very expensive add on for the serving size we got. The service was prompt and friendly.

"Great"
5/6
Claire N.a year ago · 1 review

Great environment, Great food, Great chefs, Great menu! The new Samurai Teppanyaki House is visually fantastic, and busy enough to feel lively but not crowded. Same menu and it's beautiful. The vegetarian option was delicious!

"Great"
5/6
Mai V.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and great chef skill! This is our send visit to the restaurant, and the food did not disappoint. We find that, however, the seat at the chef bar are so closely squished, it is impossosible to get up without someone move the chair back for you. Also, the person who answered the phone were not well conversed in English and that made a simple request rather confusing.