Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sydney
Abbotsford
Sandbar and Restaurant
Sandbar and Restaurant Reviews

Sandbar and Restaurant

Australian, Seafood, Contemporary, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundA$27

Photo of restaurant Sandbar and Restaurant in Abbotsford, Sydney

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Sandbar and Restaurant (16)

Read what people think about Sandbar and Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sandbar and Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sandbar and Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

4.4/6

16 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Average
65
54
4
36
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Deb S.a day ago · 2 reviews

Good service, nice ambience but the food definitely was the stand out! Barra Asian style with greens, and Singapore chilli prawns.... perfectly cooked and delicious. Would recommend. Very good value for money.

New"Average"
3/6
Vicki M.7 days ago · 1 review

Disappointed only cafe menu today. L love Sandbar for lunch.

New"Very good"
5/6
Gary R.11 days ago · 1 review

Friendly stall and helpful. Food was quite enjoyable and will go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew M.14 days ago · 1 review

Good food, service great. Nice views to beach and breskwall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice R.15 days ago · 1 review

Delicious meal, great staff and service. We will be back.

"Average"
3/6
yvette t.20 days ago · 1 review

It is way over priced for what you get, very basic menu. Squid was over cooked and very small portion, scallops nice but curry covers the flavour of the scallops, more delicate sauce required. Over all, disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather T.21 days ago · 1 review

Great view, very friendly staff, great food. Lots of people there so very noisy.

"Average"
3/6
Sally H.24 days ago · 1 review

Wine ordered but not available Mushroom pasta ordered but no mushrooms. If these items are not available then take them off the menu. Service reasonable but not sure if staff were dressed for a surfing competetion or to wait tables. Overall, disappointing. Not sure we would revisit

"Very good"
5/6
Shay K.a month ago · 1 review

One of our parties lamb was severely under cooked. Wait times from ordering to food delivery were very long and one of our guests had to ask for our order to be hurried up as she had to leave by a certain time. The venue is very noisy and lots of flies around. Not enough wait staff and they are very slow. I usually love coming here. I quite liked the meals I ordered although maybe the deep fryer oil needs changing? the fried stuff was very oil dense.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison E.a month ago · 1 review

The sandbar restaurant has amazing views over the ocean. The staff were very friendly and they were happy. The food was superb. I had the Singapore style chilli king prawns and they were delicious and presented very well. Would definitely recommend this place to eat 😊

"Not good "
2/6
Maimoon O.a month ago · 1 review

Unfortunately we ended up leaving and going elsewhere to eat, the staff were friendly although advised they were short staffed even though there were very few customers at all, cocktails were unavailable for the night and the first plate of food received wasn't too nice. We could see outside a few staff spent a lot of time chatting outside the kitchen smoking. Wouldn't return unfortunately, the only nice part of the restaurant is the view from the venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Renee M.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing as always… what would Evans head do without you!!!!

"Average"
3/6
Liz Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely time and the food was good. Just felt the table service and waitresses were a bit distracted/ forgetful and heard our order incorrectly twice, and forgot to follow up to take our order for dessert, so we left and went for an ice cream. Not a biggy- just thought they could have been more attentive given that it wasn't busy. Lovely place, and we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony W.3 months ago · 1 review

Five us enjoyed a lovely afternoon and beautiful meals. Hats off to the chef. The pork belly and Singapore chilli prawns were exceptionally good. We have been a number of times and staff are always great and food lovely.

"Average"
3/6
Alison S.4 months ago · 1 review

I had the lamb and to say it was tough was an understatement! For $38.50 the portion was small. The waitress didnt make note of my request for no tomatoes, as i cannot eat anything with seeds. The flavour was nice, just overall a bad choice. My husband had the chilli prawns and again, a tiny portion for the money. He enjoyed the flavour, but had to come home and cook himself food as he was starving! It was more of an entree sized meal. We were celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary, and were very disappointed!

"Average"
3/6
Mizpah P.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was yummy but bad customer service. Could be better