Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Doncaster East
Saporito
Saporito Reviews

Saporito

Italian, Pizza, European, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundA$27

Photo of restaurant Saporito in Doncaster East, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Saporito (13)

Read what people think about Saporito. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Saporito before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Saporito and book a table with confidence!

4.3/6

13 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Average
62
56
41
32
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Joy R.8 days ago · 1 review

Great service and food was delicious, will definitely be going back soon

New"Very good"
5/6
Jamie W.9 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great atmosphere. Will certainly return in the not too distant future

"Average"
3/6
Michael H.16 days ago · 1 review

Ok service as it was a bit slow . The waitress was pleasant.

"Very good"
5/6
Elaine J.3 months ago · 1 review

Good wholesome food, well presented and reasonably good value. Staff pleasant and efficient.

"Good"
4/6
George Z.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Good Italian food and pleasant environment with outside tables for better weather

"Not good "
2/6
Chris H.4 months ago · 1 review

Staff were more interested in chatting than serving customers could not get a bottle of water until third request which I get in a busy restaurant. Unfortunately it was not busy. No follow up on drinks or coffee or dessert. Disappointing experience

"Very good"
5/6
Robert E.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food full of flavour, good size serves with vegetables and potatoes (not as extras) , friendly service , convivial atmosphere . Highly recommend .

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.5 months ago · 1 review

The service was fantastic and the food also was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and always with a smile. My friend and I had a pizza each and they were both very tasty indeed. I also had dessert, a Tiramisu and it was just divine. Definitely going back.

"Not good "
2/6
Karen C.5 months ago · 1 review

Home made ravioli not homemade at all could have gone to supermarket and made my own

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa C.6 months ago · 1 review

Four of us dining on a Saturday evening. Greeted at the door by the lovely waitress with a smile. Our orders taken promptly varying dishes from rib eye, to spaghetti marinara, calamari (beautiful) and a veal dish plus a garlic foccaccia. The food was exceptional although the rib eye was a bit overloaded with sauce as was the veal, however meat was tender & cooked well, the garlic foccaccia was to die for. It was just over $200 for the 4 of us which considering the portion sizes and tastes, was quite good value. The service is homely & unpretentious and you can byo wine as well. This place is a gem and more locals should be supporting this place because the food really is very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mari C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

It was a beautiful atmosphere and delicious food. Our friendly waitress Raina looked after us well and manager was very generous and warm. Highly recommend this restaurant.

"Average"
3/6
Darren M.7 months ago · 1 review

The food at sapporito is always good, great local restaurant. The business needs to make a decision on whether it wants to provide a customer centric experience or provide take away level service There seemed to be this mad rush to pump the food out as quickly as possible and get all customers to be out the door by 9.15am on a Friday nite- spoilt the nite and not sure I will come back -been a loyal customer for over 8 years

"Very good"
5/6
Jen B.8 months ago · 1 review

The food and the service was great. We will definitely go back.