Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Greensborough
Shiki Japanese Restaurant
Shiki Japanese Restaurant Reviews

Shiki Japanese Restaurant

Photo of restaurant Shiki Japanese Restaurant in Greensborough, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Shiki Japanese Restaurant (72)

Read what people think about Shiki Japanese Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Shiki Japanese Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Shiki Japanese Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

72 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
644
517
46
32
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Barry E.4 days ago · 1 review

Food and service were both very good. Got a bit of a surprise at when presented with the bill. Cost a fair bit more than our last visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eyvonne S.18 days ago · 1 review

The food was amazing as usual service was also excellent

"Good"
4/6
Lynn T.19 days ago · 15 reviews

Tried the fish don and fried beef noodles. A bit salty for both and prefer the don much more. The dorayaki with green tea ice cream was well presented but the dorayaki was not freshly made so not great for the price paid. Overall a bit pricy for the portion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amee K.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Booked an early dinner and it was awesome. The place was quiet and the staff were so attentive. Food was great and there was so much! Amazing!

"Very good"
5/6
Karlene C.2 months ago · 1 review

We were there for Saturday lunch so it wasn't busy. The food was beautiful we will certainly go again. We have been there before but not for a year or so.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dennis R.2 months ago · 7 reviews

This restaurant has fantastic food and service. nice and quiet Monday night for a birthday dinner.

"Good"
4/6
Susan B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice food and hard working staff. Good place to go with friends and family, relaxed atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Deb C.3 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal, service was pleasant and it was not noisy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dennis R.3 months ago · 7 reviews

went for a family members birthday, food was delicious and fresh. owner was friendly and gave the kids all free icecream at the end!

"Excellent"
6/6
grant e.3 months ago · 1 review

awesome food, awesome service, we very much enjoyed the experiance

"Very good"
5/6
Amee K.3 months ago · 4 reviews

The Sapporo banquet was a great experience. Food was great and the timing between courses was near perfect.

"Very good"
5/6
Naomi G.3 months ago · 1 review

We ordered a banquet and it was really nice a good variety of everything plenty of good. Would go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen Y.3 months ago · 1 review

We love Shiki never been disappointed, been coming for two years never had a problem. Staff are excellent❤️❤️❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Amee K.4 months ago · 4 reviews

The service has brilliant and the food was absolutely amazing!

"Very good"
5/6
Hanna G.4 months ago · 1 review

Was amazing experience to see chef acts in front of myself

"Very good"
5/6
Tomo S.a year ago · 12 reviews

Everything was good!! Even though it looked a bit busy in the restaurant, we could enjoy our lunch comfortably :)

"Excellent"
6/6
George V.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Amaazing food! The whole experience from start to finish is great. The food can’t get better and the prices are fair for the portion size. Always a great spot to get great food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I keep coming back here! Can’t get enough, absolutely love it

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful definitely coming back food was great and so wAs the service

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaslyn D.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Loved the food! Was amazing and tasted incredible. Staff were so nice. So many things to try!!

"Very good"
5/6
Anne T.3 years ago · 1 review

Really good food at a good price - very happy will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
kathi l.3 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful , delicious ,Mother’s Day dinner , thank you very much

"Excellent"
6/6
tom w.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food and fantastic service will goes back again with friends

"Not good "
2/6
zhiqi z.3 years ago · 5 reviews

food is too salty and the beef is chewy not tender. feel like waste of money to eat here. service is ok and polite, but the waiting time is too long.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann G.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. Will come back again.

"Average"
3/6
Graham F.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Slow put food scraps and plate trolley next to us for most of meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas K.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food and service - great to be able dine in again!

"Not good "
2/6
Daniel B.4 years ago · 1 review

Really slow service, long wait for food - even with 20pax dining restrictions. Requested food to hit the table ASAP, table of 2 came 20 minutes after us and ate 3 courses before we had a dish. Advertise early departure discount.. no discount

"Very good"
5/6
Sean R.4 years ago · 1 review

entrees that we got were great, and the food was really good, the sauce for the chicken kaatsu was not what we were expecting, but not bad either.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas K.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food and service as always. Best Japanese restaurant in Greensborough!

"Excellent"
6/6
Monique M.4 years ago · 1 review

Been coming to this yummo local spot for years! So tasty, great price & service with a smile. Never lets me down!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben W.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, waiting times were not too long. Our waiter misheard one of our dishes but when we received the incorrect dish, the dish was replaced with no fuss and no additional charges. Excellent experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Graeme E.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Pretty good, considering the times we are in. Operated their usual menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo A.4 years ago · 1 review

It’s so good to be back. Food is always exceptional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoffrey T.4 years ago · 1 review

Best value Japanese food in town Service is great and chef is anxious to please and all staff friendly and helpful and respond to requests

"Excellent"
6/6
Mrs Z.4 years ago · 1 review

The food, service was great. Money wise abit expensive. Good though will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette H.4 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous, thank you Sean & the chefs!! Very Delicious 😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather P.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful time getting back out to Shiki, thanks so much!

"Excellent"
6/6
Renee B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing, clean and happy service. Food was amazing! Fab work

"Excellent"
6/6
Fulvio F.4 years ago · 1 review

We have been coming here for years. Same dependable staff great food

"Good"
4/6
Chrystal S.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Good local Japanese place for all ages. Great spot and prices!

"Average"
3/6
Nerida K.4 years ago · 1 review

They forgot several parts of our order. so the wait was longer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenda A.4 years ago · 1 review

Very tasty, freshly cooked food. Lots of choices. We chose the banquet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Renee B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

AMazing food and service staff were so absolutely fantastic and food tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas K.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food as well as great service. Favorite Japanese restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme E.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice food and nice venue. Good being local to me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angeline M.5 years ago · 1 review

First time visit,fresh salmon sashimi and sushi, very friendly service too

"Awful"
1/6
Michael T.5 years ago · 1 review

Services was atrocious, food was average, this was a poor imitation of a Japanese restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole H.5 years ago · 1 review

$29 banquet and we rolled out of the restaurant. Food was exceptional

"Very good"
5/6
Shaun H.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Nice restaurant for casual family dining. Sushi/sashimi was very fresh and hot food good as was dessert.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.