Reviews Tequila Mexican Restaurant

South YarraMexican, Latin American$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
15 Reviews
Tequila Mexican Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Tequila Mexican Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Tequila Mexican Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

15 Tequila Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Tequila Mexican Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tequila Mexican Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tequila Mexican Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
15 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shardey O.a year ago · 1 review

We eat Thai a lot and the food was absolutely incredible. Such good spring rolls and I usually need heaps of chilli on my pad Thai but had none and this was amazing how it was. The hot and sour soup was extra spicy so my partner couldn’t have any but I ate it all and LOVED all the vegetables in it. This venue doesn’t disappoint. Such good value. Will be back again for the spring rolls!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica I.a year ago · 1 review

Nice food and friendly atmosphere, reasonably priced as well! The love heart carrots were a nice touch for Valentines Day. We enjoyed our dinner here

"Excellent"
6/6
Karol D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and the staff are very accommodating with special requests. Surprisingly not busy, can always get a table. Super friendly staff, would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
janet s.a year ago · 1 review

The food was really enjoyable and plenty of it. The service was excellent, with the waiter being very friendly. We would definitely be going back again.

"Great"
5/6
Michael B.2 months ago · 25 reviews

We dined at Tequila last night for a 27th birthday and it was very much a fiesta. Cocktails, sangria, cerveza and nachos were flowing, the mains were all very satisfying and delicious, and to top it all off the desserts hit their mark perfectly. Thank you Tequila, it was a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luisa V.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and the food was awesome. The nachos were delicious and the enchilada was amazing. Struggled to eat the churros for dessert but totally worth it. Would recommend!

"Good"
4/6
Jamie F.a year ago · 1 review

Some confusion in table service with orders confused between our own table and the one next to us. In the end, one person on the other table did not receive a meal at all. Food was up to standard and ambiance befitting of a Mexican restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Rhiannon S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Good service and the food was pretty good too. I would go again. Price was reasonable. Ambience was nice. Difficult to find parking nearby, and was only for an hour.

"Excellent"
6/6
geet p.a year ago · 1 review

Fresh and authentic Mexican food. Tacos are the best. Must try the margaritas and bomb halepenos. Excellent service, very friendly staff. Will definitely return again.

"Great"
5/6
Manuela J.a year ago · 1 review

Good value for money. We had the banquet and there was plenty of food. The food was good and the staff was friendly. Would happily go back.