Reviews Thai 29 Restaurant

South MelbourneThai$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
7 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cookie

Melbourne CBD
5.2/61176
Cookie

Magic Mountain Saloon

Melbourne CBD
5.2/6901
Magic Mountain Saloon

7 Thai 29 Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Thai 29 Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Thai 29 Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Thai 29 Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
7 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya E.a year ago · 1 review

Five friends and I really enjoyed a delicious range of Thai food. One friend said it was the best duck curry she's ever had and another said it was the best vegetarian Pad Thai she's ever had. Very friendly people and a relaxed atmosphere. If you're looking for tasty food and lack of pretension Thai29 is a great choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank D.a year ago · 1 review

Easy fantastic service. Cost was cheap food was great service was great. Would recommend this place to anyone who was thinking of going there wahoo

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.a year ago · 1 review

I've been to many Thai restaurants in Melbourne and this is without a doubt the Best Thai in south Melbourne. Authentic and fresh food, real genuine atmosphere and lovely staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Shy R.a year ago · 1 review

Good authentic thai food. Great ambience. Reasonably priced. Attentive waitress. Had a great night out with friends, hubby and 5month old bub. We will return.

"Great"
5/6
Adam S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great service - recommended as a great cheap eat in South Melbourne. Had a curry which was excellent. Would also be a great take away option.

"Great"
5/6
Bec F.a year ago · 2 reviews

We were met with very fast service, great food and good wine! Will definitely be heading back there if I'm that part of town :)

"Great"
5/6
Anthony B.a year ago · 1 review

Authentic Thai food, very spicy. Great service. Tucked away in an unlikely location with views towards the city. We all enjoyed our meals very much.