Reviews The Clove

CoogeeIndian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Masala Theory

Surry Hills
5.1/637
Masala Theory

Flavour of India

Edgecliff
5.2/660
Flavour of India

10 The Clove Reviews

Read reviews about The Clove here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Clove. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Clove.

Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michael Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Best Indian in the area by far, host is very friendly and interested in the family,food excellent, staff curtious and very ready to assist.will be back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Harriet R.a year ago · 1 review

Such a nice experience! Service was lovely and attentive. Food was delicious and we had lots of varied choice. I particularly loved trying Indian desserts since this was new to me and contained lovely flavours.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Staff very happy, obliging and helpful. Food was delicious. Used to go to The Clove when it was In Darlinghurst and the food was great then and it is still just as good. Would definitely recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Mark R.a year ago · 1 review

Service was very good - a pleasant change from previous visits when it had been slow. Food was a bit hit and miss - but probably our fault owing to the wide disparity in tastes around the table. A more coherent selection of dishes and it would be very good

"Great"
5/6
Jane T.a year ago · 1 review

Always a great meal at The Clove, lovely staff and delicious food. It got quite busy just before 8pm on a Saturday night, so you're better off booking a table to guarantee a spot

"Great"
5/6
Alfred F.a year ago · 1 review

The Clove provided great food, wonderful service in a great location. Definitely recommend the Goat Rezalla as it was sensational. The serves were very generous too.

"Great"
5/6
Jacqueline T.a year ago · 5 reviews

Beautiful food served out in a timely manner. Cute little complimentary ice creams after your meal. One server was a bit monotone but easily forgotten with the other waiters and quality of food. Banana curry !

"Great"
5/6
Chrissie W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely staff, great food! I had the banana coconut curry and I'll certainly be going back again to order it. My partner enjoyed his goat curry too.

"Okay"
3/6
Reinier J.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was only fair and the interest in explaining the food by the manager was dismissive and general attitude arrogant and uninterested. This may well have been because we had a coupon. We will not return.

"Good"
4/6
Pauline W.a year ago · 1 review

I have been to the restaurant on a number of occasions. The food is tasty and the staff are very friendly and engage with their customers.