137 The Cookhouse Reviews

Read reviews about The Cookhouse here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Cookhouse. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Cookhouse.

Excellent
4.7/6
137 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
GALINA L.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent lunch value - best in the area. The service, which used to be slow in recent years, seems to have drastically improved. Great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.3 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and service. A real neighborhood gem. We had a fair bit of trouble finding on street parking, the is a parking station just up the road though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan C.3 months ago · 1 review

Had a great experience at The Cookhouse for dinner. It has been the second night I've been here and will be back again. Food was great, there is a good selection of drinks and the service was good

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer Z.4 months ago · 1 review

Food and service was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Service was also prompt as we were time limited. I will certainly be going back for lunch or dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne F.9 months ago · 1 review

The Cookhouse has an awesome special on Wednesday nights. $14.50 for rump steak and chips and it tasted fantastic - medium rare - really good. Took a side of greens for $9 and that completed the meal - Dessert was superb too and the atmosphere and service excellent - Would recommend this restaurant - It is really great value for money and we had a very good experience overall. Thank you.

"Good"
4/6
George K.10 months ago · 1 review

I really liked the food and atmosphere/decor though the pork dish was a tad tough & the cuttlefish was a bit rubbery. The atmosphere was pleasant. The Barrumandi main was delicious. So were the jalapeños entree. The only main issue was the wait staff was disorganised. 3-4 different waitresses came to our table and we didn't know who was for our table. Also there was this waitress with French accent that kept on looking at us and smiling nonstop for no reason. It felt a bit weird. It made me feel uncomfortable as she kept on passing our table and staring & smiling and when she talked to us she talked as if we were mates instead of customers. I just think that they should train the staff a bit more in more professional service. But u would recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Gerald D.10 months ago · 1 review

Had a booking at 8pm on a Tuesday which was Eat all you Can Ribs.. and they ran OUT of ribs.. on a the day of their special.. That and the fact that it took 40mins for our order of 3mains and 1 side to arrive when there were a lot of empty tables around. Ive been to restaurants and bars where ive received my order for 5 -8 dishes faster than that. For the price i expected better. Other than those everything else, the waitresses and the quality of the food were very friendly and on point. The place has a very nice ambience and unique interior designs. Would probably call next time first though to make sure they havent ran out of any dishes that i am looking forward to.

"Great"
5/6
Jai S.10 months ago · 1 review

I booked a lunch for a work colleague's farewell via Quandoo. This is my second time using an online booking service .. the other was Dimmi... The Cookhouse do not seem to be aware of bookings made online. Even though the booking was not in their handwritten book - fortunately there was a table available. The lunch specials are attractively priced and served to the table of eight in good time. The selection we had made were all fresh and delicious. It was an easy and enjoyable occasion. I recommend that you book via phone to be 100% certain.

"Good"
4/6
Rhonda I.10 months ago · 2 reviews

We arrived and headed to the bar and unfortunately our arrival experience was terrible... Lots of staff floating around picking up glasses and cleaning glasses and only one person making drinks. It was happy hour and was very slow service... they ran out of tequila and some beers... not a good look for a Friday night at 7pm. Upstairs dinner was lovely, but again the service to order dinner and drinks was very slow. By 10pm the place was empty and a closed sign on the front door, weird to see that at a bar on a Friday night. Would I go again? Probably not.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ali D.4 months ago · 1 review

Hi, Our group of more than 20 all enjoyed a great send off for our colleague last night. The Cook House was the perfect spot - casual but room enough for us all to sit and a great mingling between areas. The food was terrific - quick service and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Many thanks to you all at The Cook House. Ali