Reviews The Denn

NorthcoteMediterranean
Excellent
4.9/6
16 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mr Lawrence

Port Melbourne
5.2/6403
Mr Lawrence

Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant

Albert Park
5.5/6211
Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant

16 The Denn Reviews

Read reviews about The Denn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Denn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Denn.

Excellent
4.9/6
16 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy D.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and wonderful service! Has a good atmosphere as well. Will definitely be returning in the future. Highly recommend the lamb and The Denn pizzas.

"Excellent"
6/6
J J.a year ago · 1 review

The Denn has excellent food, service and atmosphere. The whole dining experience was good from start to finish. I would recommend this restaurant to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya V.a year ago · 1 review

I went here with my husband. The food was beautiful and we great service. I have been here before but would definately recommend this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun A.a year ago · 1 review

Such a diverse menu and brilliant, well prepared food. Polite and great friendly staff and service and just an all round great place for a meal.

"Great"
5/6
Nerida P.a year ago · 1 review

We went for lunch and was welcomed promptly by a very friendly waitress. The restaurant has lovely atmosphere, interesting decor and very reasonably priced menu. The food was very fresh and tasty....my friend said it was the best scotch fillet she's ever had and my chicken risotto was so delish and filling!! Would definitely go back.

"Great"
5/6
Vrinda E.2 years ago · 1 review

The Denn caters to a wide palette, enspired by Mediterranean flavours it has Wonderful food and polite service. Have eaten here multiple times and always enjoyed it.

"Good"
4/6
Michael v.a year ago · 1 review

Booking was easy via the web. The ambience was great and the food lovely. Downside was that only 2 floor staff were working the bar and floor and as the restaurant filled they were less attentive. Finally, the mint in the water made it taste like the water you get at the end of a dentist visit. Other than that the evening was really pleasant.

"Great"
5/6
ML L.a year ago · 1 review

The service was great. We got everything we asked for catered to. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the coffee, the brew seemed a bit bitter. Other than that, we were all really happy. The food was excellent. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food .. Great atmosphere .., owner is wonderful and friendly .., caters for gluten intolerance ... Ioves to mix and circulate with customers ! Great night out!

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie F.a year ago · 1 review

Service and atmosphere were fantastic, food was only ok. We ordered 3 tapas dishes and a pizza to share between two of us, the pizza was delicious, but I honestly could have passed on the tapas dishes.