Reviews The Fiddler

Rouse HillAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
216 Reviews
The Fiddler Sydney image 1
The Fiddler Sydney image 2
The Fiddler Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

216 The Fiddler Reviews

Read reviews about The Fiddler here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Fiddler. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Fiddler.

Excellent
4.8/6
216 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Chrystal A.21 hours ago · 1 review

Place was nice, food was good.. kids area needs to be renovated but I believe that's already in the plans

New"Excellent"
6/6
Keri O.3 days ago · 1 review

very pleasant st patrick’s day celebrations. lovely atmosphere and not too loud and rowdy

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola K.4 days ago · 1 review

Very happy with the food and service, definitely better being able to book

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.17 days ago · 1 review

Overall we had a great afternoon Except for one meal seem to go missing

"Good"
4/6
Marie W.a year ago · 1 review

We had a nice night at The Fiddler but our booking for 13 people was seated at 2 long tables for 10 making it difficult to chat. We ended up squashing the whole group on to one table. It would have been much better to put us on 2 smaller tables so at least the group could have been split more evenly. I ordered the chicken and quinoa salad with a lime cilantro dressing which I have had before, I didn't finish it because the dressing seemed to be just oil. I would have sent it back but we had a small baby with us and didn't have time to wait.Everyone else's food was ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alana H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Another lovely night at The Fiddler - We had the Cheese and Wine combo, and the cheese and wine was on point! I've been before for the cheese platter, and was highly disappointed. So this was a fantastic surprise to get such a great platter in this combo!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina M.a year ago · 1 review

the building has a lot of character and we were grateful for the fireworks on NYE . The food came out quickly which was great however I would have preferred that the starters came out separate to the mains rather than all together as the mains go cold while we ate the starters. We sat there for three hours and they didn't come to clean up the plates but I guess it is a pub not a restaurant even thought they charge restaurant prices!

"Great"
5/6
Marty V.a year ago · 1 review

We visit The Fiddler very often and always have the same meal, it is always cooked perfect but my eye fillet is never hot, I have send it back a few times to heat up on the grill, I hope next time my steak will be hot😋

"Great"
5/6
David F.a year ago · 1 review

The Irish within The Fiddler provides a wonderful atmosphere. So much so our visiting Irish friends adored the venue, the hospitality, the Guinness and Kilkenny. Food was a tad slow....however it was a very busy Saturday evening and the entire establishment was a buzz. Thanks Fiddler

"Great"
5/6
Susan G.a year ago · 1 review

Great food & fireworks. Not so great for young families though. Booking stated our party included 2 young children & a pram. We were seated on the Verendah at the top of the stairs - immediately above the smoking section. Not a great position for diners, let alone young kids. Not really the “family friendly” atmosphere the Fiddler was advertising. We did get seated at the end of the verandah after some negotiation & waiting. Probably wouldn’t go back on busy occasion as a family.