Reviews The Groove Train - Rockingham

RockinghamAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
96 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Steel Tree @ The Foreshore

City Centre
5.3/6298
Steel Tree @ The Foreshore

Lone Star Rib House - Cockburn

Success
4.0/658
Lone Star Rib House - Cockburn

96 The Groove Train - Rockingham Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Rockingham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Rockingham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Rockingham.

Excellent
4.6/6
96 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda L.a year ago · 1 review

Very happy. The Service and food were all excellent! Such friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be coming back here again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn P.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, friendly staff,great food and very patiant as one of our party was running very late...had such a good time, we were the last table in the place but were not rushed to leave by any of the staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingita W.a year ago · 1 review

Our first time here, Excellent food and big servings and service was excellent. Great menu and range of food. the staff were friendly and professional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey N.a year ago · 1 review

excellent service, looking forward to try Brunch here ... seafood platter was fantastic.. amazing scallops , guests enjoyed the seafood pasta, nasi goreing, satay chicken ..all so yum but my daughter had beef cheeks .... absolutely lovely!!! you won't be disappointed... best in Rockingham without a doubt

"Good"
4/6
Natalie T.a year ago · 1 review

We were excited to try this new restaurant as we hadn't been there before and it was my birthday. Although the server took our drink and food order relatively quickly, we waited far too long for the actual drinks. I will say that they did give us 50% off our drinks without us even saying anything because if this. The food took far too long to come out also. It was over an hour into our evening before we saw our meals. When I asked for tomato sauce for our chips it took the server about ten minutes and we nearly had our chips finished before she came back. On the upside the food was delicious so hats off to the chef. Great selection of options on the menu! I do like the fact that you get a free meal on your birthday. That is a nice loyalty perk. Overall, the food is top notch but the staff need training on proper serving etiquette and timing. I would suggest having only one or two servers attended to any one table. We saw about five at our table throughout our dinner. There is a lot of room for improvement but the restaurant has a lot of potential. Love the name BTW :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.a year ago · 1 review

Was my first time eating at the Groove train. We were booked in for 7.45pm the restaurant was very busy so I would recommend booking on Fri and Sat nights. Staff were very friendly and efficient, our drinks and food arrived quickly. I had the Beef ragout risotto which was a decent serve and was very tasty, my daughter had the Chicken risotto which she said was a little bland and my other daughter had the Rib eye steak which I thought was a bit small considering the price. I will go back again as the menu is very extensive and the service was good.

"Okay"
3/6
Jasmine G.a year ago · 1 review

Service was great to start with when ordering and getting our entree. However it went downhill when they brought the mains out before we had finished our entree. Food was average, a bit bland. I asked for cracked pepper and the waitress brought it over and put a tiny bit on and walked off which was strange after going to the effort to go get it! When our mains were taken away we weren't offered a dessert menu and after waiting an extra 15 minutes no one came to approach us to ask if we wanted one or the bill so we left to get dessert somewhere else. Wine was average but at the bottom of the glass (so the last sip) there was about a teaspoon of sludgey paste which was gross. Probably wouldn't go back.

"Great"
5/6
Anneliese F.a year ago · 1 review

Service was fantastic, and very fast. Nice atmosphere, great selection. I had the chicken hokkien noodles, well priced but sweet for my taste. Husband had satay chicken which he was happy with. Coffee very good. Small possibly stupid complaint, my chair was wobbly, swapped it for another... Still wobbly. Might have been the floor was uneven. Stuck the specials board under it and it was fine 😂 Overall a good night out, will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Lisa B.a year ago · 1 review

The guy who created is at the door was very friendly and so do those in a timely manner. He took our drinks and food orders and made sure that even though we were sitting outside we were attended to. Despite being really busy food came out in a timely way. This was our first visit and we would go back again.

"Good"
4/6
Lee T.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first trip to the groove train and we were excited as the menu looked great. The restaurant is very nice inside but the service leaves a little to be desired. Most of the servers look a little green and it too, a whole to get drinks to the table. Overall the food was good, ambiance was nice but the service is on the slow side.