Reviews The Hub Restaurant & Bar

CoogeeInternational$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
18 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Feast - a world of flavours

Sydney CBD
4.0/68
Feast - a world of flavours

Rumpus Room

Darlinghurst
5.5/62
Rumpus Room

18 The Hub Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about The Hub Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Hub Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Hub Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
4.6/6
18 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
michelle c.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food, good wine, good service, good location. Kids liked it as well as adults. An all round winner and we will be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trish M.a year ago · 2 reviews

A great night, excellent service, good food. It's a great atmosphere and the staff are wonderful, very attentitive to adults and kids. Great location. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz R.a year ago · 1 review

Food was sensational - beer battered fish really nice. Lamb Skewers, the lamb was so tender. Ribs really tender and nice sauce. Staff were really nice. Overall great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzie W.a year ago · 3 reviews

As usual great service, atmosphere and delicious food. Recommend the Hub as the place to eat in Coogee. Always well looked after and the choice in food and drinks is vast.

"Great"
5/6
Stuart C.a year ago · 1 review

The food and atmosphere were excellent. There is a good variety on the menu to cater for all tastes but not a bewildering number of options. Service was perhaps on the slow side as there was another large group and possible not enough staff. But it was a Tuesday evening and we were not in any particular hurry. Overall good value for money with dinner and drinks for 7 guests coming in under $300.

"Great"
5/6
Jerry V.a year ago · 1 review

Great choice of food on the menu, was hard to make a decision. Was a quiet night, but food came quickly and was good quality. Good sided portions, maybe a bit short on choice of wines, but we found something nice.

"Great"
5/6
Lyn M.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our night, really good service which required a little patience as we had 4 kids on our table. The food was execellent, prepared as we ordered and not tricked up. Come again, definitatly yes.

"Great"
5/6
Suzie W.a year ago · 3 reviews

We keep coming back for the great service, delicious food and the wonderful location with views of Coogee beach. Recommend the barramundi with one of their great white wines or glass of Californian bubbles!

"Great"
5/6
Jacqui B.a year ago · 1 review

Great steaks, good service and friendly staff we were a party of ten and the food arrived at same time. Good choice of wines. We also had th oysters which were lovely.

"Bad"
2/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was fine but even though there were a handful of patrons on this night when we asked to order dessert we were told that the kitchen staff had "gone home" and were not able to provide this service. We were booked in at 7.30 pm for dinner and requested dessert at 9.00pm, I thought it was a little strange that no one was available considering that the time was not really too late? Rather disappointing.