Reviews The Royal Oak Hotel - Double Bay

Double BayDrinks, Australian, British, Chinese$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
21 Reviews
The Royal Oak Hotel - Double Bay Sydney image 1
The Royal Oak Hotel - Double Bay Sydney image 2
The Royal Oak Hotel - Double Bay Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 The Royal Oak Hotel - Double Bay Reviews

Read reviews about The Royal Oak Hotel - Double Bay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Royal Oak Hotel - Double Bay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Royal Oak Hotel - Double Bay.

Very Good
4.4/6
21 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Luke V.2 days ago 1 review

Great food and drink options. Ideal place for group events

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanagh C.3 months ago 1 review

Staff were amazing...Kristie and Alex were amazing. Food was super and came out in great time. Wine was great, atmosphere sensational...we will be back...probably tomorrow night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Isabella H.7 months ago 1 review

Fantastic Lunch!! Reasonable pricing, attentive service and good quality. Bistro is fantastic. Love the decor ambiance and atmosphere. Can't really fault at all. Just a good overall venue

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve I.a year ago 4 reviews

Great experience. Great staff. Food was top notch. Well done Oak

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle F.a year ago 1 review

Very nice dinner - food was good and the service friendly and the hotel had a good vibe without being overly loud. Really pleasant environment for a good local dinner and catch up with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha M.a year ago 1 review

After an initial mix up with our table they continually made up for it the rest of the evening with the most amazing service. Share plates were delicious especially the dumplings and dim sum.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter K.a year ago 1 review

Great attentive service...beautiful food and an atmosphere to mach...cheers...you know there are very few pubs these days that get the simple facts together...but when they do you know your in for a great night馃槂馃槂

New"Okay"
3/6
Gary R.21 hours ago 1 review

I had made a table booking online and when we arrived, they had no idea of any booking. After a while they noticed a table with my name on it. I then paid for two meals separately, went back to my table and when the meals (2) arrived I was told that i was only charged for 1 meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa W.a year ago 1 review

Food was great, place was lively and staff were attentive, cocktails. Good wine list comfortable. Parking was easy and sports was on the TV for those interested

"Great"
5/6
Manou H.a year ago 1 review

Prompt service. Good pub food. Good value. Not too noisy for a Thursday night. They should stop people from smoking on footpath near the doors as the wind brings smoke into indoors.