Reviews Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ

Port MelbourneAmerican, BBQ, Russian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
329 Reviews
Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ Melbourne image 1
Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ Melbourne image 2
Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

329 Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ Reviews

Read reviews about Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ.

Excellent
4.8/6
329 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Amy L.11 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Great sevice and the food came out very quick.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martyn R.15 days ago · 1 review

Great food, make sure you are hungry before you go!

"Excellent"
6/6
Des B.17 days ago · 1 review

Service was fantastic food was great will be back again...

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer C.19 days ago · 1 review

We were told we ordered too much for the two of us. Wrong! Everything was so delicious and definitely worth coming back for, that we ate it all

"Excellent"
6/6
Tristan S.7 months ago · 1 review

A. May. Zing. Great food. Great value. People were so friendly. I was scared because some reviews said the staff were rude, but I saw someone seated impatiently outside, and then stepped in clicking his fingers at the cute waiter going “um where’s our menus??” Like... they were right there he could have just taken 2 by himself. I don’t know. Maybe the customers that left those reviews are impaired in some way because the waiters/waitresses that helped my posse were very very friendly. One thing I’ll comment on is that I ordered eggs Benedict, and one of my friends ordered scrambled eggs. His eggs came but mine never did, but we were charged for my eggs Bene?? Odd. Genuine mistake, totally fine. I was so stuffed honestly I was scared they were still making mine. 1000% I will come again. We ordered the August special “mountain” or something. The one where they have 3 ribs, bunch of bacon, some Mac n cheese, and some waffle chips (they were damn good). And a couple coffees/milkshakes, and the scrambled eggs. Came to ~$75. Very good value, for all that meat. Oh and the presentation. My goodness. Phenomenal. It was crowded but honestly that’s just a testament to how good they are. Looks filthy on the outside but that’s just the classic Port Melbourne facade.

"Good"
4/6
Mary Q.4 months ago · 2 reviews

It was my partners and I second time dining at third wave that week and the food is no doubt amazing, service is good. Unfortunately, the second time we were there, the way one of the waiter's spoke to the waitress was actually quite disgusting. She was only trying to accommodate us as we were seated outside and wanted to move closer by the door as it was quite chilly that night, she agreed to let us move unknowingly that the table was already reserved by another customer. The waiter came out and refused the move and told her off in front of the patrons. Regards of the situation you should never speak rudely to your staff members in front of your customers. I would still definitely be back, and hope the waitress is still there as she is lovely.

"Great"
5/6
Jack B.2 years ago · 1 review

I dined in with a few friends for the all you can eat deal! We were all really excited coming in for this, and the food we had exceeded all expectations. I had the crazy pig milkshake as well, and although I was a bit skeptical at first, the skepticism was put to rest! It was amazing! We loved all 3 courses, and we stuffed ourselves until we couldn't do more. The waitresses were also kind enough and accommodating to provide us take-away containers to bring home the rest of what we couldn't finish. For the meat-lovers we are, this was heaven! Thank-you once again! Will be back again for sure!

"Bad"
2/6
Maxwell L.a year ago · 3 reviews

I ordered the 'Naked Cheeseburger' and 'Crazy Pig Freak-a-Shake' (bacon milkshake w/candied bacon + 'oink ball' - pork meatball wrapped in streaky bacon). The cheeseburger was free (from promotional email) and the shake was $16. I personally thought the food was rather bland and one-dimensional, unnecessarily spiced, and undoubtedly overpriced. The cheeseburger was dominated by the taste of the tomato relish and mustard and the beef patty lacked any interesting flavour at all. The bacon shake was nothing more than a vanilla shake (and a basic one at that) with little salty bits of bacon mixed in; again, nothing to rave about. The 'oink ball' looked and tasted like (and I'm quite certain it was) beef not pork, and I wasn't a fan of the BBQ sauce they used; it dominated the flavour of the meatball and bacon too much and left much to be desired. Lastly, and oddly enough the highlight, the candied bacon was a good mix of sweet and salty, but the spices they used added little flavour and seemed to add burn for the sake of burn (this was actually a common problem among the burger and meatball too). Unfortunately though, the candied bacon tasted more like maple-bacon, which wasn't necessarily bad, just not what I was expecting when described as "candied". Overall, I was disappointed with the food I ordered and amount paid (even with the free cheeseburger, $16 for a boring salty shake and extras wasn't worth it). I was excited to try the extensive range the menu had to offer before going here, but given this disappointing experience, I don't see myself coming back for more unfortunately.

"Great"
5/6
Fish C.7 months ago · 1 review

The atmosphere of the restaurant was great, and the waitstaffs were friendly and helpful. We ordered their August specials, the smokin' mountain and the cheese sticks. We especially loved the onion rings, beef ribs, and waffle chips, however the pork ribs were a little dry and the candied bacon that wrapped around the pickles was almost inedible because it was too hard to chew. We took away a naked cheeseburger for our friend who couldn't join us for dinner and he loved it! So overall, we would probably return for their brunch menu or even to try out their burgers :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ewan C.a year ago · 1 review

The food at Third Wave Cafe is wonderfully cooked and full of flavour. We ended up sharing 3 large mains between 4 people which still ended up being more food then we could eat, but every bite was delicious!