Reviews Wabi Sabi Garden

St KildaJapanese
Excellent
5.2/6
27 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wagyu Ya

South Yarra
5.1/6302
Wagyu Ya

OKAMI - Brunswick

Brunswick
5.3/6342
OKAMI - Brunswick

27 Wabi Sabi Garden Reviews

Read reviews about Wabi Sabi Garden here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wabi Sabi Garden. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wabi Sabi Garden.

Excellent
5.2/6
27 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki F.a year ago · 1 review

Impeccable professional service with staff that really know their menu - extensive menu golf traditional homestyle cooking! Perfect for sharing tapas style - Best Japanese in melbourne !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.a year ago · 1 review

One of the best Japanese restaurants we've ever been to. Every dish was cooked to perfection, and despite a busy Saturday night the staff seemed to always be on hand when wanted. Definitely a keeper.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil H.a year ago · 60 reviews

Fantastic little restaurant, great atmosphere and amazing dishes! Great for groups as well if sharing dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent lunch at Wabi Sabi, attentive staff, hot sake on a cold day. What more could you ask for? Will be returning again for dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin P.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, friendly staff, just love it :) I have and will definitely continue recommending Wabi Sabi Garden to my friends and relatives. The only thing that can be improved is the lighting, but I reckon it's the owner's preferred restaurant layout.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken H.a year ago · 1 review

I went to Wabi Sabi Garden with my family for dinner on Sunday night. It was really good restaurant. Great meals & Staffs are really friendly and nice.

"Great"
5/6
Michael S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Clean, fresh, Japanese hybrid. Good service in mildly funky surroundings. Good Japanese food is rarely cheap, and this certainly isn't. But, if you can be sensible about your alcohol choices, it's definitely worth a look. You'll be paying $20 - $30 for your mains and they're not huge - but they are delicious and a little different. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
adam h.a year ago · 1 review

The Food outstanding, and service outstanding.loved the overall night .the only small thing to mention was continue opening and slamming of the door for people to use rest room .our table was right in the middle of it . So a little annoying. But looking forward to coming back .A

"Great"
5/6
Branka D.a year ago · 1 review

great tasty and pedantic food... Good service... a bit expensive with sashimi dishes as they are served in small portions yet they taste so good that you want more... a few more slices of raw fish would be more satisfying... I love sashimi and I can eat it a lot...

"Excellent"
6/6
dina m.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome japanese fusion! Great tentative service.. Could go back for the black cod everyday which is my favourite food of all time! The only thing i could say is the black cod has bones in it - easily picked tho..