Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Forest Hill
Town Centre
Cafe 4342
Cafe 4342 Reviews

Cafe 4342

Australian, Dessert, Cake & Coffee

Dishes priced aroundA$27

Photo of restaurant Cafe 4342 in Town Centre, Forest Hill

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Cafe 4342 (65)

Read what people think about Cafe 4342. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Cafe 4342 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Cafe 4342 and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

65 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
641
521
43
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole B.11 days ago · 1 review

My go to venue for a special occasion. Fabulous food and great service. Hidden gem in the valley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rene S.2 months ago · 1 review

Finally for foodies like us to find a World Class Chef is amazing. Cafe 4342 - a true Hidden Gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita K.4 months ago · 1 review

Always a pleasure to visit. Lovely staff, food, atmosphere and service. We bring all our friends here!

"Very good"
5/6
Carolyn J.10 months ago · 1 review

Local venue with such lovely friendly staff and great food!

"Very good"
5/6
Anneliese B.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and friendly atmosphere. Will definitely visit again when we are in the area.

"Very good"
5/6
Bernadette C.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was great.. Tasty and good size.. One lady had food allergies / the process of re- ordering her something agreeable for her was a bit uncomfortable - Astor next thing she wanted wasn’t quite right., It was uncomfortable for her and us and needed to be done with by finding out faster what would be suitable with more joy. It got a little strained and drawn out., Great meal selection cute cafe! Thanks girls .. will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola M.3 years ago · 1 review

Extremely friendly staff, excellent menu and meal, very interesting decor.

"Very good"
5/6
Donna M.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff & excellent food. Lovely experience. Worth the drive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica T.3 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, good atmosphere. Will definitely be going back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca L.3 years ago · 1 review

Really GREAT experience!!! That's why my friends and I keep coming back.

"Good"
4/6
Ken N.3 years ago · 1 review

Aircon wasn’t up to the heat of the day and with 2 large groups it was a bit noisy The food was good and the service was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndell O.3 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and great service, will definitely be dining there again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leesa B.4 years ago · 1 review

Only positive feed back for this visit! Great service, exceptional food!

"Very good"
5/6
Adrian v.4 years ago · 1 review

breakfast was great we both enjoyed it. going back there soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline B.4 years ago · 1 review

Cafe 4342 is always first class! Today was no exception!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha W.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great atmosphere and lovely hosts. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie C.4 years ago · 1 review

One of my favourite cafe's to go to, food and atmosphere is amazing

"Good"
4/6
Kevin C.4 years ago · 1 review

Visit was good, food was great, very tasty 😊 would go back there with girlfriend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan H.4 years ago · 1 review

Meal was delicious and great value for money. Wine and coffee good. Staff were friendly and efficient. My husband is in a wheelchair and they made it easy for him. Very nice decor with interesting array of gifts. Well worth the drive from Brisbane. Will be back with friends .🥂

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer N.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Service a little slow but worth the wait.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gayle D.4 years ago · 1 review

Every time I come here I bring friends because this place is a hidden gem. Considering we are just coming out of COVID restrictions, the menu was varied and offered entree as well as mains. Each person at our table was very happy with their meal choice. Tables were well spaced , and the service very good. I’ll be back with more friends I’m sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Nelly V.4 years ago · 1 review

Very happy with our meal today. The service , ambiance and food was wonderful.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicole C.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent except a few small errors with the order, a young waitress, we did not let them know as they were minor

"Excellent"
6/6
Brett S.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, great staff, really nice cafe. Definitely worth a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine F.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazingly delicious food, great friendly service and lovely cozy surrounds

"Very good"
5/6
Justine F.4 years ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed the experience and the town of Forest Hill in general.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher P.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful visit to Cafe 4342 for the first time. The setting was fantastic and really private. Service was friendly and had attention to detail. Food was delicious and our puppy dog just had ball. Definitely recommend and will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Narelle P.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Everything was very well organised and the service and food was great as usual.

"Very good"
5/6
Claire H.4 years ago · 1 review

A perfect meeting point for families to come together. We travelled from Toowoomba-my parents from Brisbane. The wait staff were excellent, the food was great and the coffee sensational!

"Excellent"
6/6
ian t.4 years ago · 1 review

Delightful setting great food friendly staff great service we w go again

"Very good"
5/6
Barry &Judy H.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice meal great service and atmosphere Thank you for your hospitality

"Excellent"
6/6
Janina S.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was wonderful; the service was exceptional and the atmosphere was just amazing. There is an excellent Menu selection which includes some very appetising desserts. The food is beautifully presented when it arrives at the table. There is an added bonus of great gifts to browse and a Post Office that is open 7 days a week. Cafe 4342 is a great place to have coffee and cake and catch up with friends or have lunch or an evening meal. I can highly recommend Cafe 4342 - it is my favourite place to visit in the Lockyer Valley!

"Very good"
5/6
Debbie N.4 years ago · 1 review

Too long taking orders. We got told to hurry up as breakfast closing when we had been waiting 30 minutes for someone to take our order.

"Very good"
5/6
Dru M.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent - nice food and service was superb - we’ll be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Chayne W.4 years ago · 1 review

Both food and service was amazing. Definitely will go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
KATE M.4 years ago · 1 review

Meals were delicious and very generous serves, great service :)

"Very good"
5/6
Carol S.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good food and loved the shopping as well. Forest gill is a great little place to visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan O.4 years ago · 1 review

A delicious breakfast in a delightful cafe in a lovely little town

"Very good"
5/6
Brent L.4 years ago · 1 review

Can't fault the food. The wings and blue cheese sauce is my wife's favorite. So many gf options. Always our favourite place to eat for any occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather J.4 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere. Service and food exceptional. We all really enjoyed our time there.