Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Dragon Palace Northbridge

Northbridge
Chinese
4.7/635

Chilli Panda

Perth CBD
Chinese
5.0/653

49 Chi Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Chi Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chi Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chi Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
49 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Amazing!!! My favourite Chinese food in Australia. Love the sizzling beef and any of the chilli pepper dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel M.6 months ago · 6 reviews

CHI is one of our all time favourite places for a meal. Always has a nice vibe, is usually busy but the staff are on the ball & the food always comes out hot & quickly. Is not horrendously priced liked some other places either. Would recommend to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.8 months ago · 3 reviews

The food is as good as I remember from when I first ate at this gem. Really nice welcoming owner who I had a great conversation with before my meal. Highly recommended on all fronts

"Excellent"
6/6
Biju M.9 months ago · 8 reviews

Excellent venue, the restaurant has been a favorite for a while. The waiters were very attentive and the food was great too. We will go as a big group again

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was excellent. Two of my friends were quite late coming to the restaurant. Staff were polite and patient with us (the early ones). We ordered the entrée whilst waiting for the other two. Eventually they came and enjoyed the food tremendously. Moira, who has not been at Chi before, commented the excellent food to the young lady who served us that day. Keep up with the wonderful service.

"Great"
5/6
Helena T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

I have to give this a miss for 6. Although the waitress was polite and obliging, she did not give us forks/knives/spoon when satay sticks were served, only chopsticks. She said that forks/knives/spoons would only be given during the main courses. It was hard to eat the satay sticks entrée as the meat was too tough without the fork to "drag" the pieces from the sticks.

"Great"
5/6
Helen L.10 months ago · 1 review

service was attentive. Pleasant ambience. We ordered 5 dishes for 6 adults and they were adequate. The special of the day recommended was very good We had the cuttlefish stirred fried with chive flower, 3 wine basil chicken, braised beef brisket, yam duck, long beans with sambal all turned out well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shane d.10 months ago · 84 reviews

My in laws love this place! It is our new go-to Chinese restaurant in the Vic Park area. Owner Manny is very involved and usually has good recommendations for food so feel free to ask

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food with great suggestions from Many . We had the Peking Duck followed by dishes suggested. Ingredients are always fresh. Would happily recommend to anybody who wants Asian food without the gloopy sauces

"Good"
4/6
steve c.10 months ago · 1 review

Food was good. We made a reservation and somehow ended up being seated next to the waitress station which was a bit annoying since the couple before us didn't have a reservation and got a much better table. But all in all nice staff and nice food.