107 Dejavu Tapas Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Dejavu Tapas Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Dejavu Tapas Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Dejavu Tapas Restaurant.

Very Good
4.4/6
107 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Elesh S.6 days ago · 1 review

Very good service and the menu is amazing Service was ver good as well

"Excellent"6/6
Shaun D.7 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food & atmosphere, the staff where great help recommending different tapas choices

"Excellent"6/6
Jordana C.14 days ago · 1 review

The experience was amazing and so was the food! I loved that there was so many plant based food that even my non vegan friends loved eating. The staff was super friendly which made the experience even more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend and come back.

"Excellent"6/6
Tina L.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing friendly service and incredible food the desserts are so good! Explore the menu and make sure you try the sticky torn potatoes they are insanely tasty.

"Okay"3/6
Sandy H.5 months ago · 1 review

The decor and ambience was great, location also was awesome, just a short walk into Northbridge. The food was a little lackluster, the size of the sliders were the same size as those gummy ones you can get, the dampier was extremely hard, and the patty was dry. It didn't help that our order was completely forgotten about until we questioned what was happening after an hour when we saw people who came after us get served. They were great and gave us a free round of drinks and 10% of the bill which made up for it. But at the end of the day the highlight of the night was the condiment lemon myrtle alioli and the sticky potatoes. I can overlook the mistake of not putting in the order, but the food just was okay, which was the general senses of the 4 of us. The prices were quite reasonable so if you are still on the fence about this place, at least try it knowing it won't cost a fortune!

"Okay"3/6
Lisa S.5 months ago · 1 review

A fantastic location right in the heart of Perth's social hub, Northbridge. Who doesn't love a rooftop bar/restaurant on a warm summers evening? The addition of fairy lights and vegetation gave the bar a nice ambiance. Unfortunately, that's were the positives stop. Our table outside had a lovely view but the tall stools were very uncomfortable and with no bar to support the feet it felt like our legs were just dangling!! We requested to sit at another lower table which was much better. We ordered a variety of tapas which came out at varying times (as expected) but the pizza was forgotten and when it did eventually arrive it was burnt. The food that did come out on time was of average quality and certainly didn't excite at all. Portion sizes were much smaller than the average tapas size but the price didn't reflect this at all. All in all our party came away feeling hungry from a meal that certainly wasn't kind to the wallet.

"Excellent"6/6
Kristie W.2 months ago · 1 review

A group of six of us went to Dejavu on Friday night and we were all so happy with our evening there. The cocktail waiter was so helpful and knowledgeable, he helped me choose an amazing drink to start. We worked our way through the vegan tapas menu and loved every single item! Followed by desert pizza! So happy. The food was amazing but also the friendly staff and lovely view from the rooftop, made it a night to remember. Thank you.

"Great"5/6
Toni C.3 months ago · 1 review

I really enjoy going to Dejavu and my only feedback is that guests aren't left waiting too long to place orders etc. I totally appreciate that there may be difficulty managing tables when there's low staff numbers, or whatever difficulty is being experienced at any given time; so that may be an area of service that needs assessing and solutions put in place for such times. I.e. the manager on duty could be out on the floor when food and beverage staff are busy to ensure that service times aren't neglected.

"Good"4/6
Sheridan B.3 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere but food took an awfully long time. From the first meal being brought out there was an hour difference with the last meal being brought out. We had specifically advised we weren’t doing scattered tapas and everyone was ordering their own. One meal was forgotten. Salad was not washed and rather sandy in one of the side salads. Other than that, food was nice. Friendly wait staff, appears there needs to be more help in the kitchen however to keep up with the demand of tapas and a rather busy restaurant. Also would suggest removing the candles from the tables, we witnessed two people set menus alight, disaster waiting to happen.

"Excellent"6/6
Anna J.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing. Apart from the taste, it was also innovative and unusual. It's so great to have a place that's a bit fancier than a cafe where you can go out and get a huge variety of plant-based food. The Cocktail I had was also great, very unusual. The chocolate pizza was awesome. Very close to the train station, which is convenient for us. We will definitely be going there again.