Reviews Goong Korean BBQ Restaurant

East PerthKorean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
68 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

8 On The Point Chinese Restaurant

East Perth
5.2/6186
8 On The Point Chinese Restaurant

Pachi Pachi

Victoria Park
5.2/6111
Pachi Pachi

68 Goong Korean BBQ Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Goong Korean BBQ Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Goong Korean BBQ Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Goong Korean BBQ Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
68 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mike T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great experience. Really enjoyed the Korean BBQ experience. Tried the hot pot on another night and was pretty good too. Great for those cold nights

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivon A.7 months ago · 13 reviews

Very wonderful experience. It was a very busy night , full house!! However service was prompt, food was very yummy . Sure to return one day soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Great place to dine. Value for money. Great service. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Coates S.8 months ago · 2 reviews

We all Had a really nice evening with good fresh tasty food and the Service was good and helpful. We will definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun D.a year ago · 4 reviews

Lovely stylish but understated restaurant in the East Perth cove. Plenty to choose from on the menu, we opted for the kimchi croquettes, seafood pancake and the signature seared pork belly BBQ set. The croquettes were golden brown and crunchy with a lovely soft gooey center of kimchi and sweet potato with mayo on top and bottom. The seafood kimchi pancake was delicious, lots of tender seafood and a yummy pancake. The Korean BBQ experience was great with plenty of sides: - delicious soy bean soup with a little chilli kick - soft steamed egg dish which was rich but complemented the more complex flavours of the other items - japchae, a delicious glass noodle salad full of flavour - yummy salad and dressing Once the pork belly was cooked, dunked into the soy sauce and coated with some chilli paste and wrapped with other items in the lettuce, each creation was enjoyable. We also got some desserts which were delicious. Loved the matcha pannacotta and refreshing sorbet, the lovely coffee flavour in the espresso pannacotta, and the refreshing creamy coconut and red bean mixture in the matcha patbingsoo. Indoor and outdoor seating available.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peh T.a year ago · 39 reviews

Came here for Korean food over the weekend and ordered a large spread of food. Food was excellent and authentic. Service was amazing and staff were attentive. The spicy korean hot pot was our favourite as well as the crispy fried chicken. Jap chae was great and everyone enjoyed the fresh side dishes. Drinks were good to. Would recommend the matcha latte here and the strawberry shake. Would definitely be back here. Great location

"Good"
4/6
Karin R.8 months ago · 1 review

A new experience for 4 of us. We had the Seafood set which was a bit light on in both flavour and seafood, loads of veges -and a delicious beef set; unanimously enjoyed for its tenderness and flavour. We all enjoyed the experience but are not enticed to return. Check out the menu and gallery pictures as it gives a really accurate account of what to expect. We also ordered 6 oysters and they were the best! We used 2 entertainment cards and received a great discount. Staff were efficient.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great meal. Changed ownership from Shilla to Goong. The result is very much improved. I used to leave Shilla feeling hungry, not so with Goong, there was plenty of food. Plus they still have the underground parking available, just dial their number on the car park entrance. Drinks we available at reasonable prices. The are happy to accept the entertainment card. Great night out.

"Great"
5/6
Sara L.a year ago · 1 review

Great location and service. They will happily cook your BBQ for you! Of course you can cook it yourself, but it's nice that they always come round to check and serve, so you can concentrate on your conversation! It is a little pricey considering the food is good but not amazing, but the service and ambience makes it worth it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lakshmi B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food,good service, pleasant staff.very busy place. We ordered a la carte as the sets had only one type of meat. Would be good to have a combination set rather than just pork /beef /or seafood sets. Overall very good. Will be going there again !