Reviews The Groove Train - Casuarina

CasuarinaAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
28 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 The Groove Train - Casuarina Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Casuarina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Casuarina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Casuarina.

Excellent
4.9/6
28 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Highly recommended the groove train. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and great customer service with a chilled vibe. It’s only the second time for dinner and we will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daisy S.a year ago · 1 review

We booked and preordered online. Food came out once we all sat down. Really happy with service and the food was great! Will be back again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Daryl L.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to the Groove Train and it was fantastic. Great service, delicious food and excellent value for money. The kids loved it too. Will certainly go back.

"Good"
4/6
Emily B.a year ago · 2 reviews

I ordered the chicken hokkien noodles dish. The dish itself was fine. I can understand that maybe some items are seasonal on the menu. But if a dish states items then they should be executed as the same. The dish only stated Asian greens. Which the meal had a abundance of carrot and cauliflower in it and had the greens of snow peas, one bok Choy root and garnished with spring onions and coriander (which I asked for no coriander). Also there were no sesame seeds with the meal. Glasses that were on the table were dirty (lipstick stains) and swapped for more dirty glasses. Other then the glasses the restaurant looked clean. The staff were friendly. The meals came out very quickly which was great. All in all was a good place to go for dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue K.a year ago · 1 review

The service, food and drinks was fantastic. Your Strawberry Smash Mocktails are simply delicious. All of our group enjoyed their meals .. only problem was they mixed up the Chicken Burgers .. one without bacon and one without tomato. Luckily we spotted it before food was bitten into.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerrie H.a year ago · 1 review

Great customer service every time. Have never been disappointed. Went last night for a birthday, staff bought out the cake and all sang "Happy Birthday to my daughter", it made her day. Highly recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

"Good"
4/6
Lee-ann R.a year ago · 1 review

It was OK. The food was good but not great. loved the starter share plate but then my main (chicken satay) was a little disappointing. My kids and husband enjoyed their meals sticking to pizza, calamari and pasta. The staff were very nice but seemed very busy taking over 15 min just for a glass of wine.

"Good"
4/6
Jayne P.a year ago · 1 review

As they were very busy we had wait although once we were served entree soon followed. Friendly waiter offered to move us away from a big family group. Food was not as good as usual, fish of the day wa so recooked and chapmpotatoes underdone but the butter chicken was up to the usual standard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca B.a year ago · 1 review

The service was great, attentive but not overly so. The Salami pizza and Satay chicken were perfectly cooked and delicious, finished off with a couple of awesome Flat white - best coffee I've had in ages.