Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Lilydale
Hendriks
Hendriks Reviews

Hendriks

Australian, Drinks

Dishes priced aroundA$18

Photo of restaurant Hendriks in Lilydale, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hendriks (113)

Read what people think about Hendriks. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hendriks before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hendriks and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

113 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
646
525
422
39
24
17
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Carlee S.a day ago · 3 reviews

Open Mic night, busy, good atmosphere, a little loud if catching up with friends, hard to talk/listen. Our food took over an hour to arrive to the table after ordering. A little disappointing tonight.

New"Good"
4/6
Carlee S.3 days ago · 3 reviews

Our family loves Hendriks. Thanks for making my husband’s birthday dinner special. Delicious food and great service.

New"Very good"
5/6
Veronica R.5 days ago · 1 review

Good food and friendly, attentive service, will be back again

New"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner5 days ago · 1 review

Food was delicious. Service not great, very unorganised, under staffed, maybe needed someone who just serves drinks, makes the cocktails and another to serve food. The cocktails were amazing but we didn’t get our drinks until after our meals which was not ideal. If the were quicker we would have ordered more but took way too long so was too late to get another. There just seemed to be a lot of confusion with the single waitress but the staff were polite and did apologise in the end for the delay. Hope that things will be better next time as it seems like it could be great venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo T.2 months ago · 6 reviews

a bit noisy but the pizzas are delicious. great value especially tuesday.

"Good"
4/6
Janet M.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was fantastic. The eggs lovely. Perhaps a few more cake options

"Excellent"
6/6
stephanie h.2 months ago · 1 review

Yummy food and great customer service and nice atmosphere 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon H.3 months ago · 1 review

Great venue, food was awesome and friendly staff,, always good

"Good"
4/6
Alexia P.4 months ago · 1 review

Cocktails were lovely, pizza was okay. Nice outside area :)

"Average"
3/6
John H.7 months ago · 1 review

Noisy. Food was just OK. Staff were very good though

"Good"
4/6
Darren A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great to have live music in the house. Good vibe!

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great, cool venue, really good food and drinks, well priced, will recommend and will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

We went to Hendricks as a group of 10 for lunch. Awesome food. Great service. Enjoyable day.

"Average"
3/6
michelle k.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was good but service was very slow. They need more staff to help cook

"Excellent"
6/6
Elise W.3 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely awesome!!! Perfect for our little family - super family friendly.

"Not good "
2/6
Melissa M.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Customer service was poor and the food quality was average.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food. Great atmosphere. Live music was awesome. Good night.

"Not good "
2/6
Kimberly D.4 years ago · 1 review

Terrible service , very disorganized, don’t go there if it’s a cold night , was sat outside with no heating , an hour and a half to wait for a meal ,very average food

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita S.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, good cocktails. Fun atmosphere. Hidden gem in Lilydale

"Average"
3/6
Kim M.4 years ago · 1 review

My Parma was cold and then when I sent it back to be heated up they mixed it up with my friends whose had also been heated up

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Highly recommend for location, food, atmosphere and service, great place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilene D.4 years ago · 1 review

It was awesome. Great food best Parma ever. Great service

"Awful"
1/6
Breannan S.4 years ago · 1 review

We were seated and not informed about not having hard copy menus till 15 minutes into our time there, we were told that most of the drink menu was unavailable, waited 45 minutes before someone came to take our food order, waitresses were rude and unhelpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah T.4 years ago · 1 review

It was great always have a good time here :)

"Very good"
5/6
Sally N.4 years ago · 1 review

Great mains, perhaps if portugese tarts were warmed, they would have been a little nicer. Great customer service.

"Good"
4/6
Kirsten R.4 years ago · 1 review

I love Hendriks and will keep coming back. I did find the menu a bit confusing today and our order was muddled up a bit. Food and coffee was delicious (despite the order mix ups) and the staff were lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie B.4 years ago · 1 review

So good to get out! Pizzas are absolutely delicious; great toppings and base.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat G.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff were amazing, prompt service 100% would recommend to others.

"Good"
4/6
Tiernan B.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was awesome!! The girl up the front was a bit rude

"Very good"
5/6
Josie C.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly service, great food, great atmosphere, definitely go there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Merryn W.4 years ago · 1 review

Had a great night food was good service was faultless

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great Food, Great Service, Great Place. Extremely good value for money.

"Very good"
5/6
Richard K.4 years ago · 1 review

First time and will be back. Good food selection and quick service suited us on the night. Would like to stay longer next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne F.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Great food and atmosphere. Highly recommend the Shang chicken burger. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
megan w.5 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, definitely coming back again for the woodfired pizzas!

"Very good"
5/6
Leanne M.5 years ago · 1 review

Thanks Hendriks for helping me with my birthday. We were high maintenance, requiring soft seats and cake cutting. But Hendriks looked after us. Great local Food and entertainment venue for Lilydale.

"Average"
3/6
Michelle S.5 years ago · 1 review

The bar tender told us they had ran out of cocktails and shots - this felt like a weird statement considering it is a bar. Seemed more like they just couldn’t be bothered anymore. The night seemed to be set up to be pumping, but the bar didn’t have enough alcohol for the minimal people that were there. All the effort was made to make it a good night by the marketing team, but the attitude from the staff on the night felt flat and not interested.

"Awful"
1/6
Eric L.5 years ago · 2 reviews

It's not open for business. I made a trip there to find out.

"Good"
4/6
Joanne S.5 years ago · 1 review

It was a very hot night and one of the airconditioners wasnt working so it might be something management should look at before the hot days/nights continue...when we asked the waitress to turn it on she told us it was leaking water and that is why its not be used. Apparently when the side doors were open after some of us had left it was much cooler...I think it was made worse because we were sitting right near the kitchen and the pizza oven...certainly didnt spoil our night but might be something that should be addressed.

"Average"
3/6
Ali B.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was okay. Some orders were stuffed up and the waiters werent well trained in announcing and delivering plates. The vibe and area was nice but defiantly prefer seats with backs for a big group dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey M.5 years ago · 1 review

We always have a fantastic time. The food and service is great.Highly recommend it for a good night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam R.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, fantastic vibe and great people! Will definitely be back

"Very good"
5/6
Ross M.5 years ago · 1 review

Went for $10 Tuesday Wood Fire Pizza Night and it was not all that busy. Pizzas were awesome and everyone finished their entire pizza. Only issue is they need another card/cash terminal at the bar as when you paid they had to run to the only card/cash terminal at the entrance to process your payment. If it was busy this would cause unnecessary delays in people buying drinks. Great night otherwise :)

"Average"
3/6
Pippa S.5 years ago · 1 review

We were sat outside because apparently there was another large group inside. It didn’t seem very busy the whole time we were there. The heater was on but ineffective due to the rain. Maybe consider installing awnings

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon M.5 years ago · 1 review

It was a really great place for dinner. I’d prefer table service though as we ordered our meal, ate it and then when we wanted dessert, we had to go back up and order and pay again.

"Good"
4/6
Emma A.5 years ago · 1 review

Only suggestion that I would make would be if you insist on paying at the bar, then delivering the drinks, maybe a bit more hustle?.. Apart from that the staff are super friendly, great food, awesome venue, and reasonable prices! Will recommend to my friends and definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cathie S.5 years ago · 1 review

Graet place great food. Loved the atmosphere will definately go again and happy to recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill V.5 years ago · 1 review

Staff were wonderful, food lovely, and It came out very quickly..yummy!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne F.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Wonderful food and service. Loving the Shang Fried Chicken burger, so delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
Anne H.5 years ago · 1 review

All 😊 have been a few times and always good

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.