Reviews Indian Mahal - Dromana

DromanaIndian$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
20 Reviews
Indian Mahal - Dromana Mornington Peninsula image 1
Indian Mahal - Dromana Mornington Peninsula image 2
Indian Mahal - Dromana Mornington Peninsula image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 Indian Mahal - Dromana Reviews

Read reviews about Indian Mahal - Dromana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Indian Mahal - Dromana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Indian Mahal - Dromana.

Wonderful
5.6/6
20 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Judy P.2 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely beautiful food! Lal and his staff are very professional and nothing is too much trouble for them! Eat there regularly, never had a meal that we haven’t loved!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim T.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic Indian food cooked to perfection by Sharma, delicious and very filling. Wait staff very friendly and efficient. Enjoyed dinner with 4 others, will definately return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Troy C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, fantastic staff and a very enjoyable experience. It has now become one of our favorite indian restaurants in Melbourne. Keep up the fantastic work!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.a year ago · 1 review

Unexpectedly very good. Great taste from a genuine tandoor clay pot oven with a good range of regional tastes from different areas of the Indian subcontinent.

"Great"
5/6
Jon P.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was sensational and it was great to be re-introduced to Chef Mr B Sharma. I have only minor criticisms; our table waiter just made a simple ordering process complicated. It was my wife's and mine 21st anniversary and this was further enhanced by finding out that Mr Sharma hadn't disappeared; he had relocated. For a wee bit of constructive criticism please use fresh chicken in the chilli chicken. The sauce was exquisite but the chicken was like leather and tasted as though it was recycled from leftovers. I will try the chilli chicken again to hopefully put to rest that this was a one off. It is a must visit restaurant and I can put up with silliness regarding waiting staff as they aint cooking the food. All in all an interesting yet worthwhile experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dorothy G.a year ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful evening food was delicious and mine was HOT which was what I asked for. Will certainly be returning and this isn't the first time I have been there and the stand of the food is still excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy F.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food is stellar. The service is stellar. The management is Stellar. The kitchen staff is stellar. Our hats are off to them. Its the best Indian food on the Peninsula.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank U.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, friendly and helpful service, have been before, will go again, have recommended to friends, great to have a cheap and cheerful this close to home

"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy F.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was great. The service was fantastic. The staff was efficient and courteous. We enjoyed our evening emmencely. We look forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
kenneth p.a year ago · 1 review

very nice food, will go back again. good service .close to home. more people should try it. we will bring friends next time .thank you .