Reviews Lagoon Seafood Restaurant

North WollongongFish$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
26 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

26 Lagoon Seafood Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Lagoon Seafood Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lagoon Seafood Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lagoon Seafood Restaurant.

Excellent
4.5/6
26 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki J.a year ago · 1 review

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and decided to go to the Lagoon which turned out to be the best choice as the service was great, the atmosphere was wonderful and the food, well words escape me - it was magnificent. We had the hot/cold seafood platter for two and wow when it arrived at our table I was gob smacked. It was huge and well worth the money as we didn't have an entrée (just as well) as I couldn't get through it all yet my husband made short work of it. We have been to the Lagoon for weddings and for special occasions and will return as we had a magical experience. Don't miss out on a great feed and a beautiful setting by the ocean. Highly recommend it! Do yourself a favour and go to THE LAGOON in Wollongong.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gregory D.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food at the lagoon was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Once we had ordered our food it arrived to us very fast. I am looking forward to going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve T.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had a Sunday lunch, and the seating was perfect with an ocean view, food was superb, and the staff very friendly and attentive. A great place to dine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna M.a year ago · 1 review

Well what can I say Great food great customer service and great atmosphere, will definitely be back again very soon that's again the lagoon sea food restaurant 😀

"Great"
5/6
Roger A.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to Lagoon twice and on both occasions had a high quality seafood meal, with excellent service in nice surrounds. This time was a quiet Thursday in Wollongong and the we were able to relax over excellent scallops, and great snapper and john dory meals. The desert menu was also great. The waiters were relaxed and happy to allow us to take our time. We will be back next time we are in Wollongong.

"Excellent"
6/6
robyn S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great seafood was excellent. Huge selection with something for everyone. Too many desserts to choose from, but what we really enjoyed was the great service. We were really impressed at how nice and helpful all the staff were both at the restaurant and the motel as we stayed the night.

"Great"
5/6
Annette T.a year ago · 1 review

Overall my friends and I enjoyed our dining experience. The John Dory dishes were delicious and the sweets to die for. The only thing that I can offer is that the day was exceptionally hot and as we are all over seventy and teetotalers a refresh of cold water would have made a perfect luncheon.

"Great"
5/6
kathryn g.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent location clean prompt service we have eaten at the lagoon many times and will continue to Could do with extra toilet Food is amazing decor is mdern with plenty of room to move around Intimate tables for 2 as well as large tables For groups Recomend the lagoon for a great night out

"Great"
5/6
Patrick C.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing location, amazing service. The food was 11 out of 10!! Dessert (the Bombe) was in my top 3 desserts of all time (right after creme brûlée in Paris). A little noisy, but that's certainly understandable considering the size of the restaurant. Definitely going back!! And definitely recommending to friends & family.

"Bad"
2/6
Lana S.a year ago · 1 review

I have been a customer with The Lagoon Restaurant for over 10 years now , I have had all my family, friends and evening celebrations on at the Restaurant.. Unfortunately for the past several times I have had lunch or dinner there with family it was very poor service and quality of food was very poor eg . steak with 4 broccolini of $42 just not on... am so disappointed also when we were asked about how meal was and nothing was done about it.. Never will I or my family & friends step into that Restaurant .. Such a shame as the restaurant is in sucvh a beautiful location.. :(