Reviews Long Lae Thai Cuisine

Mount LawleyThai, Asian$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
41 Reviews
Long Lae Thai Cuisine Perth image 1
Long Lae Thai Cuisine Perth image 2
Long Lae Thai Cuisine Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

41 Long Lae Thai Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Long Lae Thai Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Long Lae Thai Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Long Lae Thai Cuisine.

Wonderful
5.5/6
41 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola B.6 days ago · 2 reviews

Tasty food. I enjoyed the spicy papaya salad, cashew nut nut and tofu dish and spring rolls. Reasonable prices. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Millie M.a month ago · 1 review

Fantastic food; fresh, tasty amazing flavours. Service gorgeous and ridiculously great prices; plus this restaurant is byo; no frills but don’t need them as food speaks for itself

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra H.a month ago · 1 review

We have eaten here so many times and if we have visitors from overseas or interstate will always bring them for what is an excellent meal with happy and helpful staff

"Excellent"
6/6
George G.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was tasty, good selection of dishes. Restaurant is nestled amongst homes creating a intimate feel. This is a must try for lovers of Thai.

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronika T.a year ago · 1 review

Starter and mains were delicious. We had mixed entre with spring roll, fish cake, samosa and prawn in a blanket. Mains were Stir fry tofu and vegetable in garlic and black pepper (considering neither of us like tofu, we were impressed) and Southern style spicy curry with cassia leaves. We were warned the second main dish would be very hot but we were feeling brave. It was very hot! We couldn't eat a lot of it! It had an interesting flavour, though it was very hot, it went very well with the Stir fry veggie/tofu dish. There wasn't much pork in the curry (according to the menu discription we expected more), mainly cassia leaves and sauce. Also the curry dish was meant be served with fresh veggies but it didn't. Despite the latter, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We are definitely going back to try different dishes!

"Great"
5/6
Francine H.a year ago · 23 reviews

Awesome neighbourhood gem serving up delicious food. On this occasion we tried the red duck curry, pork larb and crispy fried mussel pancake. The stand out dish of the night for me was the pancake – super crunchy and it came with a delicious dipping sauce. Larb was also delicious, we requested it medium spicy but it still had a good kick to it. Red duck curry was also delicious but not the best I’ve had. Cheap and cheerful and will return!

"Great"
5/6
Jackie O.a year ago · 1 review

Really comfy, unassuming rarely located neighborhood Thai restaurant. We chose a variety of generic dishes to share amongst old & new friends. Friendly atmosphere, prompt professional service. Food was tasty & fresh. Open plan was good for sspaciousness, however a stronger exhaust fan needed when very chilli hot &/or spicy dishes cooked. Desserts were lovely to finish with & cool an accidentally too fiery palate! Sincere Thanks Longlae staff. :-)

"Good"
4/6
Teresa T.a year ago · 7 reviews

The restaurant is nice and in the residential area. Very delicious authentic thai food but everthing was a touch too spicy. my favourite was the mussel pancake. it was very different and not what i expected because it was very crispy and not as spicy or salty as everything else i ordered. I wanted dessert to finish off the meal to get rid of the spicy taste but they ran out of all desserts :( I will go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Thomas L.a year ago · 1 review

We visited with family on a relatively quiet Tuesday night. Long Lae offers great food in a nice, colourful space with good ambience and not a hint of snobbery. The service was relatively slow but very friendly, and the food was very good value by Perth standards. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Volker H.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Thai cuisine at a reasonable price and its BYO. We came with a group of 8 and were served a variety of delicious dishes in a timely manner, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!