Reviews Narai Kitchen & Bar

Ascot ValeThai$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
41 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cookie

Melbourne CBD
5.2/61177
Cookie

Magic Mountain Saloon

Melbourne CBD
5.2/6901
Magic Mountain Saloon

41 Narai Kitchen & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Narai Kitchen & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Narai Kitchen & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Narai Kitchen & Bar.

Wonderful
5.5/6
41 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Robbie C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was lovely, the service was friendly and prompt, and the environment was very pleasant. We enjoyed the experience very much and would definitely go again and recommend it to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice L.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome service and even nommier authentic food, including plenty of varieties for dessert. Great atmosphere too. Very well recommended, thank you very much Narai Kitchen and Bar

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen b.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, very reasonable prices, great service and a lovely space to dine with friends or just as a couple. Very highly recommended. As its located at the Ascot Vale end of Mt.Alexander Rd, parking is quite easy. We have been there 6 times and food has been fantastic every time. Karen

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura T.a year ago · 1 review

Quality food. Great ambiance and really good service. Overall a really good dining out experience. Our guests were equally impressed and commented that we would go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
kim n.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. Beautiful contemporary setting and staff friendly and non plussed that we had a toddler that was active and noisy. Provided plastic plate for him and high chair. Only thing I don't agree with No splitting bill and stated only one card could be used by our group. Doesn't help with going out with friends

"Good"
4/6
Rick B.a year ago · 1 review

Attentive and friendly staff. Modern, clean and spacious room with a lot of space between tables. The food was a let down. Not at all like the Thai food I am used to. Moo Yarng was the main I selected - it was a mix of sweet and bland. The entrees were okay but nothing to rave about. My extended Thai family were not impressed either. Narai could do better with more authentic flavours and traditional cooking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl M.a year ago · 1 review

Service was wonderful. Food delicious. Will prepare dishes specifically to your taste. Prices very reasonable for quality of food, service and decor at Narai. Lots of vegetarian dishes so 1 daughter very happy. Plenty of space and tables far apart. Love Narai Kitchen and Bar.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig F.a year ago · 4 reviews

Exceptional service & great food. One of the best things that's happened on Mt Alexander Rd in years. The quality & flavour of the food was outstanding. I do hope that the management & staff will be there for many years to come c

"Great"
5/6
Lance N.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, highly recommended. Prices may be a little higher than most Thai places but the quality of the food is incredible. Staff are wonderfully warm and polite. A table of 11 and all entrees and main meals arrived within minutes of each other. Large premises but they cope really well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raylene L.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful restaurant with exceptional service. Our meals were very well presented and did not disappoint. We do attend this restaurant on a regular basis and i would say it is the best Thai restaurant in the Moonee ponds/ Ascot Vale area.