23 Roppongi Japanese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Roppongi Japanese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Roppongi Japanese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Roppongi Japanese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
23 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michael Ian S.a month ago · 1 review

The restaurant was cosy, atmosphere is friendly. Food was good. Great place for family with kids. Will be back to eat again in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
kelly D.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, service and atmosphere. I love the fact that they split the bill meaning it is a great place for group gatherings. Good pricing of the food and a very authentic taste of Japanese cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas J.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing good and fast service. What a great dinner out

"Excellent"
6/6
Trang D.8 months ago · 1 review

Good customer service and good food. We had 1 entree and 2 bento meals. Serving time is a little longer than average. Will definitely be back though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry B.10 months ago · 1 review

We took 2 japanese exchange students to dinner and they really enjoyed the experience. We also selected several different entrees to taste a wide range of cooking and food types and must say all were very tasty! Staff were very courteous and quite helpful with our selections. Not too fancy and not very expensive for a group. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tania T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

The food is always amazing at Roppongi. The hands rolls are served freshly made so the nori is still crunchy and delicious. Their set courses are filling and tasty. I've never had a bad meal here. Would recommend it to anyone who likes reasonably priced Japanese food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter f.8 months ago · 1 review

Great place to eat, the food is excellent. Inside has just been done up and it looks great. Like the solid wooden chairs and the Japanese beers are good. I like the Green Beans, Teriyaki squid and the Chicken Fumiyaki set course.

"Okay"
3/6
Simone h.10 months ago · 1 review

Sadly we weren't too impressed with our selections? .... Set course meals were just average.... With a little of everything being just too minimal ( three very small slices of green gherkin!?)one piece of tomato and cucumber.....? On dry slaw? Just not very excited in the end really..... Service polite but no real communications?....just ordering....? And the service staff stand around watching everyone eat??? Not unpleasant but not rushing back soon......

"Good"
4/6
Neville R.6 months ago · 1 review

Restaurant was nice, japanese decor so atmosphere was good. Food was fresh no complaint about the quality of the food. Wasn't the best Japanese I have had. When you have eaten in Japan it is always difficult to match. Service was great. Overall a pleasant evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan R.10 months ago · 1 review

The food is authentic, delicious and reasonably priced. Staff are very helpful. I have been going to this Restaurant since they opened in Wollongong over thirty years ago. Highly recommended.