Reviews Saffron Mezze House

Excellent
4.9/6
33 Reviews
Saffron Mezze House Canberra image 1
Saffron Mezze House Canberra image 2
Saffron Mezze House Canberra image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

33 Saffron Mezze House Reviews

Read reviews about Saffron Mezze House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Saffron Mezze House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Saffron Mezze House.

Excellent
4.9/6
33 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara S.a month ago · 1 review

The food was sooo good, authentic, varied and delicious. Service couldn't have been better, very accommodating to special diets and special celebrations. Outstanding lunch banquet, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fanny H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful with our dietary needs. It was a great way to celebrate a birthday. Would go back there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
MARILYN W.4 months ago · 1 review

We took friends and we all enjoyed the experience food was great liked the menu. We look forward to returning soon. Lovely staff. Nice and quiet to talk

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.10 months ago · 1 review

This would have to be without exception the most pleasant lunch I have had in a very long time. The service was flawless and friendly and the food magnificent, full of subtle flavours in the entrees and bold flavours in the mains where you want them. Try the barramundi with its rich tangy chilli sauce. Heaven in a bowl. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Janet F.a year ago · 1 review

Party of six, two had only mains and four had the $39 banquet. The restaurant was welcoming, we had prebooked, immediately we had water for everyone on the table, took us a while to decide on our menu choices, the waitress was new but very courteous and helpful. I had the Atlantic salmon as a main which had a crispy skin and was cooked well, not dry it was on a bed of mixed vegetables. Those who had the banquet were very satisfied with their variety of dips and entree dishes including thin warm Lebanese bread. Most managed to consume the 3 kebabs, I think they were chicken, beef and lamb together with rice and salad to share. There is carpet on the floor and the tables are not on top of each other. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. We had a voucher for a discount which we presented before the bill was made up, no problems. I would recommend this restaurant, for good quality food and service at a reasonable amount.

"Good"
4/6
Sanaz M.10 months ago · 1 review

Fun night for an outing with little girls. They loved the belly dancer. The service was very attentive. The zucchini balls were lovely and the dolma tasted fresh with tender vine leaves. On the negative side, the Kids menu was unimaginative ( schnitzel and fish and chips in a Turkish restaurant?) and slightly overpriced ($15). The rice was over-cooked and the kebabs/ skewers on the dry side.Wish the quality of food would improve. We ended up ordering 2 small banquets for two adults and three kids and it fed us all although we are not big eaters.

"Good"
4/6
Auriel B.2 years ago · 1 review

We are return customers to a restaurant we enjoy. We had the $39 banquet and as usual there was ample food for us all. The dips are very generous servings as are all the meals. We have previously enjoyed the lamb dish so ordered an extra serving this time however it was little dry last night so next time we will choose a double of the chicken as it was the star of the meal this week. Staff friendly as usual.

"Excellent"
6/6
marilee f.a year ago · 1 review

My group of 8 had a wonderful lunch. The Experience was very enjoyable, atmosphere brilliant and service welcoming and food excellent with a large variety and options. Everyone in my group were very well catered for including those special dietary requirements. I highly recommend the saffron mezze house.

"Great"
5/6
George H.a year ago · 1 review

Good service, quick food prep and great food that had me thinking about it in the days that followed. I will definitely eat at Saffron Mezze House again.

"Bad"
2/6
Teresa L.a year ago · 1 review

A bit disappointed. We have eaten here before and always enjoyed the experience so decided to have our daughters birthday here. There were 9 of us. On arrival we discovered 2 huge tables of people obviously there for functions. It took an hour to get drinks and the food service was slow and all over the place with vegetarians getting their meals long before everyone else. Most of the food was good but the meats were all over cooked. There just weren't enough staff for the number of customers which really affected the quality of service. We should have been advised of the function bookings when we booked. The noise at times from the huge tables was very uncomfortable.