Reviews Silo Restaurant and Lounge

Newcastle CBDAustralian$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
29 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Caves Coastal Bar

Town Centre
4.8/6119
Caves Coastal Bar

Argenton Hotel

Argenton
5.0/640
Argenton Hotel

29 Silo Restaurant and Lounge Reviews

Read reviews about Silo Restaurant and Lounge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Silo Restaurant and Lounge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Silo Restaurant and Lounge.

Very Good
4.4/6
29 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tony P.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic location, great food, attentive staff. On a balmy autumn evening I couldn't think of a better place to be. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mr & Mrs W.a year ago · 1 review

We had wonderful food, service and above all, THE VIEW, and a fantastic table to boot, for Our Wedding Anniversary Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou, to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica H.a year ago · 1 review

Always a wonderful dining experience here! Was gifted a groupon voucher which was used in this booking and thoroughly enjoyed the food, drinks and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.a year ago · 1 review

Arrived for lunch on a beautiful day had a seat overlooking harbour .greeted by a a lovely friendly staff member who explained the lunch menu and continued to impress for the duration of our meal will definitely come back to silo.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robyn B.a year ago · 1 review

We celebrated my husband's birthday and the venue was superb. The day was really hot so Silo's position on the Newcastle harbour was ideal. All staff were helpful and friendly. The food was delicious with plenty of variety to select from. All meals looked wonderful and were good value. Sincere thanks to all staff for making this occasion a special time for us all.......best wishes from Robyn

"Excellent"
6/6
Chriatian U.a year ago · 1 review

Silo is a great night out for a large or small group. Monday night was just the two of us for dinner. The Staff were lovely, dining atmosphere was great, well lit but not too bright so you could still enjoy the view. The food and wine menus were amazing, with the timing between courses spot on... what more could you ask for?

"Good"
4/6
James T.a year ago · 1 review

They didn't know about our reservation !! Lucky they had room for us. Food was lovely, although presenting the food on the "bread board" is kind of getting old. Oh, don't buy the juices. The menu presents it as fresh juice by having these wonderful sounding creations, but it's all carton juice with a bit of lime and the ingredient typed on the menu !!!

"Great"
5/6
ANA-RUBY R.a year ago · 1 review

My friend and I went for lunch and we had a good time there. We enjoy our meals and also a couple of Mojitos! I had prawn and fettuccine pasta with chilli and my friend had the chicken burger. The service was fine. Thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken H.a year ago · 1 review

Thanks for helping us to celebrate our wedding anniversary - everything was perfect! We were particularly impressed with the quality of the food and how well Alex H. looked after us!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elwyn B.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, beautiful food and very attentive and helpful staff. Great atmosphere, we really enjoyed everything about our experience at Silo restaurant in Honeysuckle and would go back again.