Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Great Ocean Road
Lavers Hill
The Perch at Lavers Hill
The Perch at Lavers Hill Reviews

The Perch at Lavers Hill

Australian, Contemporary, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundA$41

Photo of restaurant The Perch at Lavers Hill in Lavers Hill, Great Ocean Road

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Perch at Lavers Hill (16)

Read what people think about The Perch at Lavers Hill. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Perch at Lavers Hill before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Perch at Lavers Hill and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

16 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
612
52
42
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nick C.13 days ago · 1 review

Amazing service food and atmosphere, would love to visit again and try some of the other menu items. Staff were very accommodating, food was generous and delicious. Couldn't recommend more highly.

"Very good"
5/6
Tiffany D.18 days ago · 1 review

Food quality was amazing. Was after some more quantity with food

"Good"
4/6
Mark D.22 days ago · 1 review

thanx very much for a great experience with good food and great view.

"Excellent"
6/6
Norin T.22 days ago · 15 reviews

Everything was perfection at this restaurant - the food, the service, the atmosphere 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise G.a month ago · 1 review

We each had a different dish. They were all fabulous and our server was very helpful. Really excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Monika L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great service and fabulous creative food. Very fresh local produce - a delight

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary G.a month ago · 1 review

Haven't visited for a long time. Wanted to see and taste if it was a great place to enjoy a meal. Well, it lived up our expectations. Very enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Will S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and a nice stop on the great ocean road

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.2 months ago · 1 review

Always have amazing food and service. Would highly recommend going here for a meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carlotta M.2 months ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed The Perch! eBay the baked Brie cheese and the olives with the potato bread. Also had a lemon meringue martini, which was a great dessert. Delicious. Service was great too. Will definitely come back when I return to the Otways

"Excellent"
6/6
Frada B.2 months ago · 1 review

It was a nice "surprise" to find such a fine restaurant in a remote part of Victoria. Compared to the motel we stayed in and other places to eat around it - it is a Rolles-Royce outlet which deserves more visitors. We had a great dinner made from local produce and the service was very good too. It is slightly pricy, but people should appreciate that such high-class food costs more to source and produce.

"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff W.2 months ago · 3 reviews

My only slight gripe is that some e-mails in the lead-up were not answered but I'll put that down to the renovations. Otherwise we were very happy with the experience on all levels. Quite a gem where you might not expect to find one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Erika S.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and wonderful service. Made our first wedding anniversary so special!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathaniel M.4 months ago · 1 review

Such an amazing experience and fantastic food, what a location!

"Good"
4/6
Anne B.4 months ago · 1 review

The menu wasn't as good as we have had before and the cocktails were not as tasty as usual. Prices are expected to rise but the standard wasn't as good this time as what we have had before. Hopefully things will settle back into the standard we are used to from The Perch.

"Very good"
5/6
John H.2 years ago · 1 review

Love the can-do attitude and use of as much local produce as possible. Great to see them building into the community👍🏽