Reviews Toko - Melbourne

PrahranJapanese$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
17 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wagyu Ya

South Yarra
5.1/6305
Wagyu Ya

OKAMI - Brunswick

Brunswick
5.3/6344
OKAMI - Brunswick

17 Toko - Melbourne Reviews

Read reviews about Toko - Melbourne here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Toko - Melbourne. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Toko - Melbourne.

Excellent
4.8/6
17 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 1 review

Very good fast service, very good music would like to know the playlist ;), good lighting and waiters were very attentive but not pushy. k

"Excellent"
6/6
Ross W.a year ago · 1 review

The best Japanese restaurant we have eaten at in Melbourne. Highest quality fish. Great cocktails. Wonderful atmosphere. Great service. Toko is our new favourite restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley L.a year ago · 1 review

Outstanding eating experience. I booked Toko from Auckland New Zealand for my daughters 30th birthday dinner and was not disappointed. It was a gorgeous 'chefs tasting menu' so each course was a surprise until it arrived at the table - waiting staff presented the course with flair and enthusiasm. Sharing was such fun lots of conversation around each stunningly presented plate... eg tartare swordfish served in banana leaf cones with kumara crisps and it went on and on. Thankyou for my online decision to book Toko was everything it promised in reality. Lesley NZ

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah W.a year ago · 4 reviews

Overall a very positive experience- food was excellent, cocktails were delicious and very attentive service. Special mention to the morton bay bug tempura and the sashimi platter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine L.a year ago · 1 review

Great venue great food one of my favourite restaurant in Melbourne for sure! Some staff service could be improved (had to ask for water twice and no thankyou acknowledgement when leaving) but overall experience is still good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna R.a year ago · 1 review

Took was incredible. Ambience was perfect, subtle lighting, food was so fresh, beautifully presented and full of flavour. We enjoyed the tasting menu and flight of sake. Will be visiting again very soon!

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah M.a year ago · 1 review

Service was very slow. We sat on the bench near the kitchen and while watching the chefs cook and prepare food was great, we were waiting quite a long time between dishes. We had to flag down a waiter for drinks more than once. Food was good, lamb cutlets and kingfish amazing. Gyoza missed the mark.

"Bad"
2/6
Patricia D.a year ago · 1 review

Food was fine but overpriced for the quality. Seats with no backs are uncomfortable and not expected when making a restaurant booking. Took 45 mins to get my first drink, lost 2 of my cocktail orders and finally got it 30 minutes later after trying three different wait staff. Staff were running around frantically yet nothing seemed to actually get done. Feels like they've bought a little too much into their own 'coolness'. Won't be going back anytime soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Really good vibe! Ideal for dates or big groups because you can book. Food was delicious and the service was great. Will be going back again!

"Great"
5/6
Mary S.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious Japanese in a restful, calm setting. Excellent menu and service was great. Helpful wait staff gave advice about quantity and choice of dishes. We were all impressed with the meal.