Reviews Volpino

Mount MarthaItalian, European, Mediterranean, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
117 Reviews
Volpino Mornington Peninsula image 1
Volpino Mornington Peninsula image 2
Volpino Mornington Peninsula image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

117 Volpino Reviews

Read reviews about Volpino here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Volpino. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Volpino.

Excellent
5.4/6
117 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Matt P.10 days ago · 1 review

Was a lovely evening! The meals were great, the onl6 complaint, one main came out 5 minutes before the other main, which was awkward.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray S.22 days ago · 1 review

Eat there a few times a week. Always fabulous food

"Excellent"
6/6
Glynnis R.a month ago · 1 review

Really tasty pizzas combined with delightful service - really friendly and super-efficient without rushing us in any way despite the fact that it was approaching closing time on a Sunday evening!!. We will be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Marian B.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food and staff and so happy it is in our neighborhood Keep up the great work and Happy Valentines Day xx Thank you Volpino

"Great"
5/6
Stephen H.2 months ago · 1 review

Volpino is our favourite place. There are a couple of favourites we find hard to go past, but when we venture further into the menu, or the great specials, we are never disappointed! Great service - changes to the menu to cater for intolerances are never a problem for us at Volpino. Friendly staff. Great location. It is loud, but on account of being full, family freindly & fun!

"Excellent"
6/6
Philippe E.a year ago · 1 review

We love this place! David and Simon are always welcoming, the staff are friendly and well trained, the food is excellent and the wines a cut above the normal fare (especially the ones out of Italy). Volpino is our favourite local restaraunt in lovely Mount Martha.

"Good"
4/6
Renae C.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and fresh, and service was friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately the staff were too keen to leave at the end of the night, and spent a lot of time focusing on packing up, rather than tending to the tables properly. By the time we were asked if we would like dessert, we were told that we could only have pre-made desserts as the kitchen had closed. This was really disappointing as I chose this restaurant for its offering of Nutella pizza - that’s my fiancé’s favourite dessert and I’d taken her there for her birthday. Overall it was a pleasant experience, but just a shame we weren’t warned that the kitchen was closing. The restaurant was still full of people eating so it wasn’t something we could have guessed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham G.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and of course excellent food! The pizzas are delicious as is the rest of the menu. I have no hesitation in recommending Volpino's. It also helps that's it is in as beautiful a place as Mt Martha!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great night at Volpino, the food and wine were excellent. All the staff were friendly . Service was really good also . We would highly recommend and we will most definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Beautiful night to sit outside and enjoy some great food and vino. Love the Mussels and Pork Belly. Volpino has a lovely holiday vibe even though it is our local restaurant.