Reviews Wharf on the Point

East PerthCafé$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
20 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

City Farm Cafe

East Perth
Café
5.3/699
City Farm Cafe

Satchmo Cafe

North Perth
Café
5.2/664
Satchmo Cafe

20 Wharf on the Point Reviews

Read reviews about Wharf on the Point here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wharf on the Point. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wharf on the Point.

Excellent
4.7/6
20 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer A.4 months ago · 1 review

Could not fault anything. The food, the service and the location was perfect. We would recommend The Wharf to everyone. It is worth the visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca B.4 months ago · 1 review

Great service in a beautiful setting! Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We went for breakfast and the menu is great and food utterly delicious! Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy K.6 months ago · 1 review

We had a very good meal, friendly and well trained waitress, so we had a great day. Thank you very much, we are going to visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brett G.7 months ago · 2 reviews

A great place to have breakfast - and I suggest any meal. Food was tasty - reasonably priced. Staff very attentive and friendly. Atmosphere perfect - sitting out under the trees .... thanks for a great day.

"Great"
5/6
Ray M.3 months ago · 10 reviews

Lovely location and excellent food. Staff need to be trained a bit better . 1) No one was at the front door to greet and show us to our table. Staff saw us but continued doing their own work. They seemed a little confused. One of them should have said. "I will be with you in just a moment" Acknowledging new arrivals sets the tone for the experience. We eventually got shown to our table however. 2) Our table was far too small...okay for just drinks but not drinks and meals. The place was not full and we had booked weeks earlier. We should have been shown to a larger table. All the inexperienced waitress had to ask as.."Will you dining or just having drinks?" 2) The wine came in 2 different sized glasses.....for the same wine.....not professional at all 3) The waitress should have advised us about the amount of food we were ordering. We ordered too much food for 2 people but we should have been told the portions were big and advised against ordering the third dish! Overall a nice experience and atmosphere but staff need much better training.They need to be able to advise diners if they are ordering too little or too much.

"Great"
5/6
Taylah G.2 months ago · 1 review

Other than having to wait a while for all our drinks to come out, the food was superb and all came out at the same time. No one at our table was disappointed with their meal, the food was delicious. Only let down was we all had to rush off as our parking tickets were expiring, paying for parking might be something the point complex should reconsider.

"Great"
5/6
Mark G.6 months ago · 1 review

Nice food, well prepared, well presented & served in good time, good service & well delivered, nice venue in a nice area - outdoor area looked nicer to sit with river views though was a little chilly

"Okay"
3/6
Cheryl F.7 months ago · 1 review

Nice location, but it took a long time to be offered coffee, longer for anyone to take our food order, no water provided until requested, and a very long time for our meals to arrive. Everyone who ordered poached eggs found them overcooked. And the meals weren't good value for the price. The coffee was good, when it did eventually arrive.

"Good"
4/6
Francine H.9 months ago · 17 reviews

generous portions at very reasonable prices. We ordered from their shared plates menu and recommend the orange glazed double cooked pork belly, caramel chilli chicken wings, smoked salmon Caesar salad and lemon pepper squid. Great value for a licensed venue with a view.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angeline P.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great atmosphere. 2nd time eating here and food has been amazing both times will be back again for sure. Beautiful location as well.