Reviews Amigos Acland

St KildaMexican$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
35 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mesa Verde

Melbourne CBD
5.2/679
Mesa Verde

Amigos - Hardware Lane

Melbourne CBD
4.9/6102
Amigos - Hardware Lane

35 Amigos Acland Reviews

Read reviews about Amigos Acland here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amigos Acland. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amigos Acland.

Excellent
5.1/6
35 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nathalie G.a year ago · 1 review

No words, maybe one, BEST!!!! !!!!! !!!!! !!!! !!!!! !!! !!!! !!! !!!!! !!!!! !!!!!! !!!!! !!!!! !!!! !!!!! !!!!! !!!! !!!! !!!! !!! !!!

"Excellent"
6/6
MJ V.a year ago · 1 review

Third time back at Amigos,one of my favourite restaurants on Acland Street! Staff were very attentive and kind, food excellent as always. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tati C.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful dining experience from start to finish. Great environment, music, and service. The food was worth every penny and more!! The flavours were true to life...if they could jump off the plate and dance in spectacular muliti-coloured switls of light, this would most certainly have been a sight!! Ordered nachos with chicken and beef to start then a main of seafood burrito, my partner in dine ordered a beef burrito...delicioso!! We also tried the white and red sangrias and my absolute favourite now, mulled wine, perfect on a cool night. Garranteed to warm even your tiny pinky! Thank you Maria Jose and Denise, together with your wonderful bartender and manager, we have left amigos dancing for joy! Tati x

"Excellent"
6/6
Mick D.a year ago · 2 reviews

One of the best Mexican restaurants in Melbourne. The food was delicious, staff were friendly & in a fantastic location. We will return for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alisha W.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were funny, polite, amazing. The food was plentiful and well priced, and the lime margarita was possibly one of the most fresh and delish cocktails i have ever had, It was a fantastic night. Great food, great service - how can you go wrong! Thanks guys x

"Great"
5/6
Hiromi S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was very tasty and the staff were helpful and cheerful. The menu was hard to read and hard to imagine how the dishes would look like, and the dishes were quite small. I wish there were more choices in the medium and large sections. Smaill dishes are very small. Tortillas were quite small.

"Great"
5/6
Monica R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was delicious! We had a show at the Theatre and food was taking a little while, but staff were very accommodating and apologetic. I ended up taking away golf of my meal which was perfect. If we had nowhere to be the wait would have been fine :) food was worth it though!

"Good"
4/6
Katie N.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was nice, but was quite over-priced. And while the servers were friendly, the service wasn't great, especially considering there were only two other tables of two dining (they just didn't seem to have much awareness of what was going on). My drink sat on the bar for ten minutes while the servers stood doing nothing/chatting/polishing glasses, and they didn't notice our water glasses were empty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn F.a year ago · 1 review

Bloody Brilliant! You must book! With the place packed to the rafters we had amazing service and sensational food! Prices were very reasonable. We'll be back for sure. Thank you so much it amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa S.a year ago · 1 review

Great service! Great food! Will def be back. Burritos were great, the kids loved them too. Will have to order lighter next time so we can fit in the churros