Reviews Aquitaine Brasserie

South BrisbaneFrench$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
40 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The French Bistrot

West End
4.7/63
The French Bistrot

40 Aquitaine Brasserie Reviews

Read reviews about Aquitaine Brasserie here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Aquitaine Brasserie. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Aquitaine Brasserie.

Excellent
5.0/6
40 Reviews
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kerrie L.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous French cuisine with first class friendly service!! Aquitaine has stunning views of the city and a wonderful ambience. Loved our dinner experience there and would highly recommend it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue P.a year ago · 1 review

We were greeted warmly, promptly seated and offered water. On delivering our bottle of wine to the table, the waiter showed the label before opening. That was fortuitous, because it wasn't the wine we wanted. The menu was fully explained and our order taken in good time. The food was worth waiting for. Absolutely delicious. Throughout the evening we did not have to ask for water or wine to be replenished.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise J.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely lovely. Food was delicious, service fantastic and the setting just perfect, with a backdrop of the river, city, Christmas carols from the River Quay and a great view of the fireworks. It was a treat for my husband's birthday and it was just the ticket!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Friendly, helpful staff and a totally delicious meal! What more could we want! I cannot see the point of writing twenty-five words when I have given my total opinion already.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bradd K.a year ago · 1 review

After being seated in possibly the best seat in the house, we were greeted by our lovely waiter, Russell. The food was fantastic, so decadent and a great take on modern french dining. Everything was super fresh and delicious. The view is just great - overlooking the Brisbane river and city skyline. We had the escargot and oysters to begin with. Along with the crispy fish, tiger prawns and tomato/basil/bocconicini salad. We managed to fit in dessert and had the deconstructed creme brulee and a blue cheese board. Highly recommend this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Calin N.a year ago · 1 review

It was a pleasant night and a great dinning experience. The italian waitress Mia / Roberta was helpful and friendly. First course charcuterie plate and pate's top quality. Breads were ok but not great. Main meals Venison / Duck/ Beef all of them well prepared and presentation great on plates. The initial impression was that portions size rather small, but in fact were just right and yummy! It is a treat! We will came again- one of the best dinning experiences in Brisbane so far.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roderick B.a year ago · 1 review

Good but not extensive menu, which made choosing easier. Tiger prawn starter was delicious and the Wagyu rump steak just melted in the mouth. Finished off with with Petit Fours for my wife and for me an innovative version of Crete brûlée, which was mouth watering. A couple of glasses of Cloudy Bay to start with (it was our anniversary!) and a very smooth Barossa Shiraz with the beef made for a perfect meal. Service and location were also great.

"Okay"
3/6
james g.a year ago · 1 review

Having been to aquitane on my birthday in june and having a very enjoyable experience , Iwas looking forward to my return visit. Sadly it was nothing like my first visit. On arrival the concierge was otherwise engaged and took no notice of our arrival and we were ignored by staff behind the bar. After being seated , we ordered drinks and our meals.The shared platter was served but was below what we had received previously. For my main course I had steak ,medium rare.The steak was actually tough ,and the concierge said I should have orordered medium as the meat was a different cut. None of this was explained when we ordered. My partner had the lamb and it was quite grissly.As my bill was asubstantial $200 I was not very with our meals or service and I will not be returning to or recommending Aquitane to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susie L.a year ago · 1 review

My husband said his steak was the best steak he has ever had. Although we have been to Aquitaine several times as we are locals, it was definitely the best meal we have had there. I had the pork cutlet, our friends had the mussels and duck and everyone, without exception, thought the whole night (we were upstairs) was stunning. It won't be as long for a return visit!!

"Great"
5/6
Robyn B.a year ago · 1 review

The table service was exceptional and attention was paid to our two young children with regard to taking their orders and serving them quickly. We were very happy with the choices on the menu and then enjoyed a scrumptious meal with a fantastic wine. The restaurant has a friendly atmosphere and is situated overlooking the Brisbane River. A nice place to celebrate a special occasion.