Reviews Bamboo Bean

Malvern EastCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
12 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bluetrain

Southbank
4.8/6223
Bluetrain

Bom Gosto

Lilydale
5.2/673
Bom Gosto

12 Bamboo Bean Reviews

Read reviews about Bamboo Bean here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bamboo Bean. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bamboo Bean.

Excellent
4.9/6
12 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food at good value prices. Service was great. We'll be back soon. Atmosphere and setting warm and friendly. Beer selection caters for all. Good all round.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna C.a year ago · 1 review

Best burgers in Melbourne with a great wine list and friendly staff. There is also Mexican food, the nachos are great and they also do great shakes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tennille M.a year ago · 1 review

Really Yummy and fresh burgers, delicious wedges, friendly staff. :) the atmosphere of the cafe has a real holiday feel, I highly recommend this cafe!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catalina U.a year ago · 1 review

Really good food.and customer service The staff very friendly and the atmosphere really nice I recommend this place 100% the burgers was once of my favorites that I already tried

"Okay"
3/6
Joni C.a year ago · 3 reviews

This is mainly a burger joint selling gourmet burgers (as marketed). What I got would perhaps be sub par from gourmet. Flavour of the burger was pretty average considered the asking price. On the bright side, meat was very generous. There wasn't enough sauce so it tasted bland. Service was friendly and on par with what people expect from a burger joint or a Cafe.

"Great"
5/6
John L.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, the burgers were great especially the mushroom one with the blue cheese. Great music Excellent atmosphere, will go again soon. Good wine selection. Overall good value for money.

"Great"
5/6
Lyle K.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service great. Puerto Bueno burger was tasty, filling and well presented! We sat outside in the lovely courtyard in the back and our food arrived quickly.

"Great"
5/6
Valerie C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Easy booking through Quandoo. The staffs were friendly and efficient. Most importantly, the burgers were juicy and tasty. Overall, we had a great time and will be back!

"Great"
5/6
Lily C.a year ago · 1 review

I love it, it is Worth the value from the purchase. Burger taste really good but the vedges taste better. Staffs are friendly, thumb up 👍

"Good"
4/6
Ally M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food burger was really yum, unfortunate that they had run out of sweet potato fries! Very good deal through Groupon, would definitely go back