Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Perth
East Victoria Park
Batavia Corner
Batavia Corner Reviews

Batavia Corner

Indonesian, Asian

Dishes priced aroundA$11

Photo of restaurant Batavia Corner in East Victoria Park, Perth

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Batavia Corner (51)

Read what people think about Batavia Corner. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Batavia Corner before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Batavia Corner and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

51 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
626
514
48
31
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Julian B.a year ago · 6 reviews

Authentic food at extremely generous pricing in a casual dining setting.

"Good"
4/6
Amelia S.2 years ago · 49 reviews

This is our 2nd visit. We tried different dishes this time. The serving of rice was generous, but the serving of meat and veg are on the small side, so it's a bit pricey for the food. I suggest to the business owner that tap water and tissues should be free flow because currently this restaurant that don't provide tap water and the tissues/serviettes are TIGHTLY CONTROLLED! Many customers are upset that tap water was not provided when I googled the review of this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amelia S.2 years ago · 49 reviews

The lady at the counter is a superwoman and she is super busy, she is handling all the orders, and delivery of food to the takeaway and dine-in customers all by herself. She is also very patient and friendly when she explains the Indonesian menu to us. The food took a while to be served as there's only one staff at the shop front. Food is beautiful though. Restaurant is clean and tidy, will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie D.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Peanutty loveliness… everything we ordered was super delicious. BYO. We’ll definitely be back soon.

"Good"
4/6
Joe J.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Service is friendly. Food is ok. Rendang not as flavourful as some other places. Will try other dishes next time.

"Good"
4/6
Michael H.3 years ago · 19 reviews

Food was pretty tasty. Just prices on the higher end compared to Malaysian cafes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Faizal S.3 years ago · 4 reviews

We have always been a patron of Batavia, Quandoo booking just made it sure we get a table! We love the balado, it's yummy for the tummy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley C.4 years ago · 1 review

Service and food are amazing ! Thank you!! Delicious amazing

"Average"
3/6
Christophe P.4 years ago · 1 review

It was okay. Nothing special. The food was a little bland.

"Very good"
5/6
Irene D.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was tasty staff were attendant our first time here will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Peter M.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent. Family venue so can't really complain about noise but that is the only thing I would say was the least enjoyable. Kids will be kids. Food excellent and amazing value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn L.4 years ago · 116 reviews

We arrived early so was the first in the restaurant. Service was fast and food delicious. Will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Sandra S.4 years ago · 1 review

Always authentic taste! Had good time. Friendly staff. Thank you!

"Not good "
2/6
Peter S.4 years ago · 1 review

Food is acceptable. This is not really a restaurant, but a simple cafe.

"Very good"
5/6
Joe B.4 years ago · 1 review

Had a friend from Indonesia over on Holidays and he would be the best judge. He said that the food was very good and authentic. Would highly recommend. Nice food, good service all for good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, delicious food, great prices, nice venue, thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Giovanni G.5 years ago · 6 reviews

All good perfect very happy to order for another time for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Giovanni G.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Very good quality food like always I going there every time

"Excellent"
6/6
James F.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food!! Traditional flavor and service. Highly recommended! Cheap and cheerful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Giovanni G.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Very nice food like always I love indonesian cuisine and is really traditional there

"Very good"
5/6
Giovanni G.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Very good quality food and very polite people I’m always happy to eat there

"Very good"
5/6
Bu S.5 years ago · 25 reviews

Authentic Indonesoan food! Love them all. Restaurant filled up quickly on the weekends, esp lunch.

"Good"
4/6
Edwin C.5 years ago · 1 review

Could have been better if utensils are clean and provided on table

"Good"
4/6
Sahan J.5 years ago · 23 reviews

Charming home cooked food. Friendly service. Food arrived fast. I really don’t like when restaurants play regular radio for background music. The first five minutes as soon as we sat down, I had to listen to originating radio DJs and radio ads. It cheapens the place. They are better off just playing a neutral, soft music CD in the background and leave it on repeat. Even some soft traditional Indonesian music is better than listening to midday radio ads. It ruins the experience and atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Yuli E.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice food, I like the nasi goreng and empal goreng..

"Awful"
1/6
Margaret K.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Not quality food. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
David F.5 years ago · 1 review

I have been going to batavia for many years now. The food is always fresh, tasty and keeps us going back. We order a variety of dishes with teh tarik. Staff are also nice to deal with.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paris M.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Tasty, traditional food. Not your every day south East Asian restaurant. Very quick service and friendly staff. Very affordable and great range. Will be coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lewis L.5 years ago · 39 reviews

Food has been consistent for the last ten years, Nasi Kuning Komplit is very good, so is Nasi Goreng Jawa which is a bit special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Belle T.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Authentic Indonesian food. Reasonable prices and friendly staff. The restaurant was busy when we arrived but we didn’t have to wait long. 👍🏻 Keep it up !

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth H.5 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, low prices, nice atmosphere and prompt cheerful service. Iga bakar is a must try. There is a dish to suit all including children.

"Good"
4/6
Angie G.5 years ago · 58 reviews

Tasty and authentic Indonesian food, great service and nice warm restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn M.6 years ago · 4 reviews

We have been to Batavia Corner several times and the food is always delicious. We have lived in Indonesia and it makes us feel like we are back there again.

"Very good"
5/6
Davia D.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food, good presentation, clean and cossy. Price reasonable, very good service. We came with a friend who has never tried Indonesian food and he tried Gado-gado, which was blown him away :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn M.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Delicious Indonesian food, we have dined here several times and always great quality. Service is great, management very friendly. Makes us feel we are back in Indonesia on holiday's again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Celin C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We were a family of 5 and had lunch. Wanted some recommendations and service was great. Portions were small but the taste was awesome. We even ordered some desserts to bring home as we had already stuffed our faces. We will definitely go back again.

"Good"
4/6
Ruby J.6 years ago · 1 review

It's always been my fav cafe. The best value and best tasting dishes are the combination rice dishes, yum! Lots to devour and enjoy! Great prices and most of all, great, prompt and friendly service!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Celin C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Service and food was very good. Loved their recommendations because we love spicy and hot. The place was very clean and bright. Will certainly return very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason W.6 years ago · 1 review

Very nice Indonesian cuisine with a lot of variety. Friendly staff and great prices! Will definitely tell my Family and friends. Can't wait to go back again!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian B.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Batavia Corner serves good food that is fairly priced with a warm and friendly family business styled service. Highly recommended. Terima kasih. Will return again.