Reviews Benson's On Martin (O)

BrightonAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
37 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Mill Park
4.7/6329
Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Dandenong Pavilion

Dandenong
5.4/6207
Dandenong Pavilion

37 Benson's On Martin (O) Reviews

Read reviews about Benson's On Martin (O) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Benson's On Martin (O). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Benson's On Martin (O).

Excellent
4.8/6
37 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel K.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Bensons is a great local gem and worth travelling to. Great food, reasonable prices, excellent house wines and stunning service. The tapas menu is highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zenia D.a year ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic. We ordered 5 different tapas and dessert. Everything tasted amazing. The staff were very friendly and the service was very quick. Would definitely go here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annetta E.a year ago · 1 review

Every dish in our 7 course tapas dinner was delicious. Even the house Pinot (Mr Wolf) was great. This restaurant exceeded our expectations and we will be back. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel K.a year ago · 5 reviews

Benson's has some of the best food (Tapas) in Melbourne and has remained undiscovered. You can always get a table, the service is outstanding and the food is worth the money. Moderately expensive, the house wine is good value. And the rest of the menu contains great combinations and choice ingredients. Go before the crowds discover this place.

"Okay"
3/6
Vicki E.a year ago · 1 review

Had a scoopon breakfast voucher. The waiter who greeted us was not very friendly and did not make us feel welcome. Once seated he asked us if we wanted a juice. We asked if we could have coffee instead. He said that was not part of the scoopon deal but he could substitute the juice for coffee. I rechecked the deal on line and it quite clearly stated that the deal was for brakfast for two with coffee or tea. We had the vegetarian brakfast which they kindly changed the poached for scrambled. Was average. Toast was not included. Coffee was very good. Although the waiter's attitude improved, we will not be going again. We felt awkward and uncomfortable for having the scoopon voucher. If a business does want people to use these vouchers, don't offer them.

"Great"
5/6
Anna R.a year ago · 1 review

I met with my granddaughter for lunch and the staff were very attentive to my needs for a quiet area so we could chat and when she arrived, the staff member immediately identified her as my lunch partner. The food is always good here and they have healthy options which suited her and me. I have observed the staff on other occasions be most kind to people even when they are a bit bothersome so I reckon they get a gold star!

"Good"
4/6
Maya M.a year ago · 1 review

Food were amazing vine is perfect ,staff are very friendly we had private room even. But customer should be warn.We had 4 people they could have choice of 3 tapas ,portion not too big so we had to order more food and had to pay extra .Some customer are relaying on vouchers only and customers should be warn . So it's not a big difference between voucher and normal price .However in general price is moderate not expensive . I would recommend to my friends to visit Benson on Martin and tell them about all this . Thank you Maya

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah M.a year ago · 1 review

Bensons has a really nice setting, the service is outstanding, and the food is amazing. All food came out promptly and we were giving a free salad with our meal to make up for our starters that didn't come out in the order which we said them, which was no bother at all. Great restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Alana K.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service were great, however they did not have our booking when we arrived so we ended up on a table right next to the noisy kitchen. Despite this, had very good seafood and overall a very good dining experience.

"Good"
4/6
Margaret M.a year ago · 1 review

Staff really weren't on the ball and they took quite some time to work out our booking. We were quite confused in the end. We opted for selecting entres and mains and although the food was tasty maybe if we went again we would choose the tapas menu.