Reviews Big Huey's Diner

South MelbourneAmerican$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
15 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ

Port Melbourne
4.8/6331
Third Wave Coffee Burgers BBQ

Evies Disco Diner

Fitzroy
4.7/622
Evies Disco Diner

15 Big Huey's Diner Reviews

Read reviews about Big Huey's Diner here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Big Huey's Diner. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Big Huey's Diner.

Excellent
5.0/6
15 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah D.a year ago · 1 review

Love this place! So sad to see it closed down . Huey and his wife were always very welcoming and lovely. Huey would come up to our table and chat with us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Viv T.a year ago · 1 review

Great place, has a warm, friendly vibe. Generous servings of very tasty food and good music Fridays and Sundays. Plus easy parking. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great and they were so friendly. The drinks were amazing and my husband really loved the atmosphere. It was hard to pick what to order. The wings were a definite favourite

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry H.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent - salmon burrito, very fresh, and a just a nice portion size for lunch. Waitstaff were very friendly, I would definitely go back!

"Great"
5/6
Jason D.a year ago · 1 review

Big Huey's Diner was warm, welcoming and the food fantastic. My wife and I had the Nachos to start which was recommended to share, and they were correct! I tried to follow it up with a Huey burger which I could not quite finish. It was a great size and had wonderful flavour. My wife had the roll your own burrito with salmon, also amazing. The Diner is set up in the old 50's American style with photos and an old movie playing on the wall. Huey is wandering around interacting with diners. We would highly recommend Big Hueys to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda B.a year ago · 1 review

This is heaven for adults and kids alike. My boys loved it and are looking to return - as soon as possible! The food is plentiful, delicious, flavoursome and good value. The burgers were a little unconventional but sensational. I got adult burgers for the boys not realising how big they would be but they were so delicious that there wasn't a bit left. Sweet potato fries are the best, hands-down, that I've ever had. The Jock's ice cream is to die for and well priced. Service was excellent. We left full, happy, satisfied and looking forward to returning.

"Great"
5/6
Brett S.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, good wait staff. Took a while to get drinks and meal. Place wasn't that busy. Old mate Huey even come over to my wife and I to ask if everything was alright.

"Good"
4/6
Melissa P.a year ago · 1 review

Tasty, good value comfort food. Huey was there as a bonus and came around to say hello to everyone. Staff were friendly. We went on sat night which is famiy night so there was a few kids around early in the evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathrine S.a year ago · 1 review

The hospitality was fantastic as was the food. It was great value for money! The entertainment was also first class. I look forward to my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mick M.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome staff! Awesome food! Awesome tunes! Very cool vibe about it... We will definitely be back! Huey himself even posed with us for a photo opp!