Reviews Blue Cactus Mexican Diner

Mile EndMexican$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
22 Reviews
Blue Cactus Mexican Diner Adelaide image 1
Blue Cactus Mexican Diner Adelaide image 2
Blue Cactus Mexican Diner Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 Blue Cactus Mexican Diner Reviews

Read reviews about Blue Cactus Mexican Diner here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blue Cactus Mexican Diner. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blue Cactus Mexican Diner.

Excellent
4.7/6
22 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
SHAUN C.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Great food and service. Packed house which is always good. Not your average recipes by any standard, well above average right across the menu. Well prepared, well cooked, well presented, great flavours, great selection of tasty Mexican dishes. Fast, friendly service, effective and efficient. Support this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
SHAUN C.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Very nice food and service. Well cooked, presented and flavours were superb. Full house too which is always a good sign.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne B.9 months ago · 1 review

It was our first time to Blue Cactus Mexican Diner - Awesome food and service, so tasty - we will definitely be back again :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Kym B.9 months ago · 1 review

We have been looking for authentic and fresh Mexican food for a long time. The atmosphere, food and service at the Blue Cactus is exemplary. The prices are incredibly reasonable. You're guaranteed to enjoy the experience.

"Great"
5/6
David B.a year ago · 1 review

Went last night and had a good night, food was nice and tasty, the salsa was nice but would have liked more. The pulled beef was the nicest I have had anywhere and the food going out to other tables look good. The churros were good and the sauce was nice but a small dipping pot would have been nice. The staff were great very friendly and helpful regarding dishes etc, it was busy so it was a bit noisy but that is pretty normal at this type of restaurant. Easy booking online through Quandoo our name was in the book when we arrived (always a good start). Early days for this place and they will only improve on an already good start, look forward to returning and giving a 6 rating.

"Okay"
3/6
Angie A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Upon arrival, we were asked if we were attending the show at Thebarton theatre, which we were, and were advised that they would make sure they get the food out quickly. We ordered a dip for a starter, and one person ordered a burrito, the other a trio of tacos. It was almost an hour before we received our food, and our ‘starter’ was delivered with the mains. We had to eat extremely quickly to ensure we were at the theatre in time for the show. The food was ok, but not worth the time we had to wait.

"Great"
5/6
Tess G.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and good service. The menu may need to be reassessed as there are no clear vegetarian options, only vegan. The kitchen was very happy to oblige our request and add dairy goodness to a vegan dish though. For a new place its getting a lot of things right!

"Great"
5/6
Sarah H.a year ago · 1 review

Took my friend for her birthday and we were not disappointed. The Sangria was to die for, and the food was delicious. The staff were very attentive and friendly and also organised a cute dessert and sang happy birthday to my friend for her birthday. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristen F.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service, the team went the extra mile to ensure our night was great! Will definitely be back. We had a selection of starters and a main, salsa was nice but so was the rest of our food...

"Great"
5/6
Christopher F.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was good though the menu was a bit of Tex-Mex. Friday night-so was full with a good buzz (=pocito noisy!) Be aware of the description "fire tacos"-a very accurate description'. Even though the hordes had descended the service was fine.