Reviews Brasserie L'Entrecote

PymbleFrench$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
42 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Le Bouchon

Crows Nest
5.4/6170
Le Bouchon

Kittyhawk

Sydney CBD
5.0/648
Kittyhawk

42 Brasserie L'Entrecote Reviews

Read reviews about Brasserie L'Entrecote here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Brasserie L'Entrecote. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Brasserie L'Entrecote.

Excellent
5.2/6
42 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Roger W.a year ago · 1 review

It was lovely to be greeted with such warmth The food and wine were just fabulous The service was rapid and courteous Overall a lovely night out

"Excellent"
6/6
Phillip H.2 years ago · 1 review

The best French restaurant north of the Harbour bridge by far! Great ambience, outstanding food and charming authenic French wait staff. Good selection of local and French wines.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doug S.2 years ago · 1 review

Quite excellent food in a modern French style. Emphasis on steak in various forms, but a lot of other options on the menu. Service was efficient, and we were looked after by a very pleasant French waitress.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim C.a year ago · 1 review

Love the dinner at Le Entrecôte Brasserie. The staff were super friendly, they made cocktails not on the menu and the Head Chef came to the table twice enquiring about my wife's meal. The Saturday Special of Roast Chicken and Pomme Purée was divine, my wife had the truffle 3 course degustation which she loved. It is great to have a consistent great dining option on the north shore. Highly recommended... they also have parking underneath that can be entered from the street behind.

"Good"
4/6
David G.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is an unashamed copy of an entrecote restaurant in Paris known as Le Relais de Venise. Their steak and sauce is legend and the Brasserie L'Entrecote does an excellent job with superb steak and sauce. Sadly the chips (frites) were limp and just warm. For starters, we had a cheese soufflé. This should have been fresh and piping hot, but it arrived surprisingly quickly (menuu had advised 20 minutes late), was barely warm in the middle so I would guess it had been reheated or possibly microwaved? Disappointing either way. However, for dessert, I ordered the raspberry soufflé, and here they more than redeemed themselves with one of the best dessert soufflés that I can remember!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie L.a year ago · 1 review

This is a new place to us and we were pleasantly surprised (recommended by my hairdresser). Everything was wonderful. The decor, the staff and the food. We had the signature dish of sirloin and fries with the meat coming with a special sauce. A nice green salad on the side was just right as well. We also had the house sav blanc which was quite nice. I like how you can get a glass, carafe or pichet as well. Raspberry souffle to finish off and this was sublime. Highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Deborah P.a year ago · 1 review

A great new addition to the Upper North Shore. Service was friendly, attentive and authentic. A charcuterie plate for two was really excellent and plenty for three. House speciality Steak Frites was very enjoyable, served with very good frites and a perfect salad. One ordered rare was delivered medium rare which was the only negative. The other diner had the Friday night seafood special, which was a very enjoyable tuna dish. Desserts were also very good- we had tarte tartin, tarte au citron and profiteroles. All were served with excellent ice cream, particularly the cinnamon. We will return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jen J.a year ago · 1 review

The food and the presentation was excellent Best meal we have had in years the staff were so attentive and friendly - we never had to wait for the 3 courses and the food was hot served on warm plates They even offered more chips and salad ! Not needed as the portions were enough Will recommend and go back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Laurie A.a year ago · 1 review

Everything about Brasserie l'Entrecote is wonderful. Vincent and Johan make you welcome as you walk in the front door. Francesco's meals are always spot on. We were both looked after in the drinks department as my partner does not drink alcohol. It was our second visit within 6 weeks and we will be back soon. Working our way through the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.a year ago · 1 review

What a great restaurant- and a great restaurant was much needed on the pauper north shore. We ate the house special- fillet steak- and it was perfect in every way, and the raspberry souffle was beyond brilliant. The staff were charming and helpful without being intrusive. Highly recommended!!