Reviews Brotzeit - Perth CBD

Perth CBDGerman, European$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
251 Reviews
Brotzeit - Perth CBD Perth image 1
Brotzeit - Perth CBD Perth image 2
Brotzeit - Perth CBD Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

251 Brotzeit - Perth CBD Reviews

Read reviews about Brotzeit - Perth CBD here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Brotzeit - Perth CBD. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Brotzeit - Perth CBD.

Excellent
5.0/6
251 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Laura W.a day ago · 1 review

Food and service always good at Brotzeit. Will be back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jill E.3 days ago · 2 reviews

One of our favourites, enjoyed by all and great service

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pj M.7 days ago · 1 review

Value for money platters, you won’t be disappointed awesome food!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mei W.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, beers, service and ambiance. Definitely will come back for more. Our favorite r the platters and sausages also the salad and schnitzel. Tried the new menu all was fabulous. Bravo Brotzeit. TOP

"Excellent"
6/6
Tash M.a year ago · 1 review

This is the second time I have booked a work function at Brotzeit 140 and as always the staff are very friendly and attentive. The food is delicious and comes out so quick, we ordered two Supreme platters for 9 people and there was more than enough food for all and the price is great. Highly recommend Brotzeit 140.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth L.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Brotzeit 140 to celebrate my son's 18 birthday as a family. The four of us shared the supreme platter and it was absolutely amazing! Every item on the platter was delicious and the servings were so generous that we had a hard time finishing it. The table service was excellent and we couldn't fault it. The whole experience was exactly what I had hoped it would be and we left the restaurant happy and very satisfied. Well done!

"Good"
4/6
Greg W.a year ago · 1 review

Brotzeit 140 has a nice location and staff are very friendly. The meats that we ordered on the large platter were nice in flavour but some of them were too tough to eat. This was disappointing because the restaurant is largely about the meat. Sausages were nice and cooked well, but we can cook sausages at home nicely; the other meats like beef and pork ribs and pork knuckle were partly not nicely cooked. The pork crackle skin was a bit chewy and one of the serves of beef rib was so tough none of us could eat it.

"Okay"
3/6
Karen C.a year ago · 1 review

First time visiting this restaurant. The first waitress, upon taking our drink orders and we were ready to give her our food order, she disappeared and started helping other customers when we clearly have not finish talking to her. Finally, found another waitress to take our food order. She did not do a good job in recommending what was suitable to us when we asked. Upon seeing what next table ordered, we asked the same waitress “what was that” then she told us. She said what we ordered isn’t enough and we should consider what our next door neighbor ordered. We thought we might cancel 2 items and ordered a big one then waitress said you can’t order existing order, you have to add on. It’s JUST a LUNCH and do we need a super big platter (that serve 4 people) and 2 x shared platters (enough for 4 people) and a pork knuckle, all these food for 6 adults? After paying then I realized they are on Entertainment book, I asked the staff if I can get a refund and pay with the discount on my Entertaining book. Her reply was sorry we do not do refund and come back next time. I have been to establishment where I did not realize or forgotten to present my voucher before I paid, they are happy to re-process my payment. Food is average, nothing to shout about so chances of my return, not likely.

"Terrible"
1/6
Kathi R.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Lunch at Brotzeit on William street in Perth city was without doubt one of the worst, if not THE worst dining experience of my life! On Tuesday 27th November, I took my partner to lunch, the restaurant was not busy and 3 wait staff were working. We were seated, handed menus... and left. After a good 10 minutes with no one to attend us, I went to the bar and got my own water and glasses. We read the menu, only to find that the online advertised $15.00 lunch specials (burgers) were not anywhere on the menu; I had looked online only a few hours earlier that morning & they were the reason for my booking. We finally settled on an alternative but still no one appeared interested in serving us so eventually I hailed someone over. I mentioned to her that the online menu appeared to be not available on the physical menu I'd been handed, to which she replied, "yeah, menu's been changed", and then stood and waited for me to place our order. She took our order and left, we still hadn't been offered drinks. After waiting for another reasonable amount of time, remember, the restaurant was NOT busy, I called ANOTHER staff member over to order drinks, she asked me if I'd like to place our food order to which I replied that I already had, and pointed to the short, tan skinned waitress with whom I'd placed it. I mentioned to her that I'd already had to get my own water, to which she mumbled something inaudible and also asked her to confirm that the online menu items we originally came in for were not available. I was told again, "yeah sorry, the menu has been changed..." and then she seemed to have a change of heart and scurried off to the kitchen and come back and tell us "yep, the kitchen will do the burgers for you..." but I didn't want to risk another long wait so I said we'll stick with the order we'd already placed. At some point after this meeting, she asked us WHAT we'd ordered because she couldn't find anything ordered for our table; she seemed to then say that the girl who'd taken our order had put it against a different table. I thought I'd seen our order being brought out earlier, by the girl who'd originally taken our order and she couldn't seem to find a table to put it to, even though she'd walked towards us and then diverted to the empty table beside us, and then took it back to the kitchen... ...still no drinks but the food arrived; I paid $19.00 for ONE sausage with curry powder sprinkled on it, and a handful of wedges!! The schnitzel I ordered was surprisingly good in this whole disaster but I gave most of it to my partner because I could see how disappointed he was with his snag & chips. While we were eating, our beer tasting tray arrived, short waitress gave us a brief rundown on what order they were in, according to the drinks menu. We finished eating and then sat with our plates in front of us for an annoyingly long time so I put mine on the empty table beside us and began tasting the beers. Finally short waitress noticed us and took the empty plate off the table beside us, and then I think came back for my partner's plate, still in front of him. She asked us what we thought of the beer, my partner was just finishing the last of the final beer on the tray... AND SHE WALKED OFF WITH THE TRAY!!! We just sat there staring at each other in disbelief, my partner still with the beer glass up to his mouth. To say we were disappointed is an understatement, I couldn't wait to leave so I headed straight to the til. I was charged full price, in spite of all the disasters. What a waste of $52.00 and my lunch break. What a shame to see what could be a great venue to be so undervalued by the people who run it and who work there. My advice to potential patrons? DON'T GO THERE!!!

"Good"
4/6
Sasha H.a year ago · 1 review

Booking was for 6.30pm on a Sunday night. When we were seated we were told that no sandwiches were available because they had run out of bread and it was too late to get any more. That wiped out a good portion of the menu options. Was very disappointed as my guests and I were looking forward to trying their popular German sandwiches. We went on the night of the new Optus stadium open day, obviously a very busy day for restaurants and bars in the city. The waitress said they ran out of ingredients because they just got so busy during the day and they have no idea why. Staff were oblivious to what events were going on in their location, despite signs, advertising, and people everywhere etc. Food we did have was very good, oblivious and non-apologetic staff were a let down.