Reviews Brunswick Street Cider House

FitzroyDrinks
Wonderful
5.6/6
20 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Rupert on Rupert

Collingwood
5.3/6187
Rupert on Rupert

Malvernvale Hotel

Malvern
5.0/692
Malvernvale Hotel

20 Brunswick Street Cider House Reviews

Read reviews about Brunswick Street Cider House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Brunswick Street Cider House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Brunswick Street Cider House.

Wonderful
5.6/6
20 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine L.7 months ago · 2 reviews

All was great! will come again for sure! highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing service and fantastic food My partner and I had the 5 course degustation which was so lovely The food was beautifully presented with well arranged ciders to match We enjoyed our time there and would definitely come back! 10/10!!

"Excellent"
6/6
KENT H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Outstanding selection, of a range of different ciders, extreme welcoming and knowledgeable staff who are happy to share their extensive experience if you wish, great fresh food menu and fun vibe. Great experience. We would definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven R.a year ago · 1 review

Went there for the Degustation offer. It was very well done, with each meal and drink complimenting each other nicely. The staff were friendly and helpful, and happy to discuss their approach to matching the food and drink. The food itself was very tasty.

"Okay"
3/6
Susann T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Several issues - no table service for drinks ; having to go to the bar and pay individually each time you want a drink while having a meal is very I convenient. You split food on bill but not drinks? How is that logic? Food - as we started ordering we were advised - no chicken left thus making 2 options unavailable (Parma and peach chicken). Then no Moroccan salad. Ok; kind of recovered. Meals came out - steaks didn't have their sides as per menu. Had to ask the lovely waitress. Advised out of potatoes but we could get chips to share instead. Pretty poor! Given it was a booking, Friday night and only 8pm - you should not have been out of so many options. Given that we were told "we can't foresee what people order" - having worked in hospitality; you just havnt prepared and ordered inventory properly. There was one event on and other bigger tables as well as a Friday night. Poor form. Did we get offered to have anything complimentary or reduced ? Nope. Kudos to one of your lovely waitresses (Kat we believe) who was the ongoing bearer of bad news but still kept a smile and offered to help & give alt options- thank you for making the evening better!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jhocelyn J.a year ago · 1 review

I went there for my birthday dinner with my family, and the staff were amazing, going above and beyond to give a delightful experience. Thank you so much Simon for looking after us and walking us through a wonderful taste testing of your cider. I had a lovely evening and the food was amazing. Always loved coming here and will definitely continue to do so.

"Excellent"
6/6
Memori Gaille T.a year ago · 1 review

This place was absolutely brilliant! My partner and I had the five piece degustation and it was superb. Simon and Kathy were so hospitable! The venue and range of ciders and beers available were amazing. I'd definitely recommend and would return to the cider house in a heart beat! Can't wait for the next visit (:

"Excellent"
6/6
jonathan l.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service, bartender was very helpful. Dinner and drinks were great. Ate upstairs, service by a woman with short hair was excellent, very friendly. Beautifully presented eating area. Portion size just enough to satisfy, well priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zane W.a year ago · 1 review

Great place for a drink or a meal, great staff, and a fantastic selection of beverages! The Old Fashioned was alright. Recommend the Apple Pie cocktail and the Hills Organic Apple Cider is mint!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark s.a year ago · 1 review

Found the staff to be extremely knowledgable , attentive and the food and cider matching to be spot on . Loved everything and would thoroughly recommend to others to check it out !