Reviews Cafe Oggi

Burwood EastItalian, Australian, European, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
76 Reviews
Cafe Oggi Melbourne image 1
Cafe Oggi Melbourne image 2
Cafe Oggi Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

76 Cafe Oggi Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Oggi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Oggi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Oggi.

Excellent
5.1/6
76 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Heather V.5 days ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly and food was great...nice atmosphere, would go there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Bronwen B.a month ago · 1 review

A very enjoyable evening supported by personalised service. Reasonable prices, not noisy and a good menu selection. One of our party required a Gluten Free meal and the staff went to great lengths to ensure there was no "tainting" of his food. Well done!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie W.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent service- helpful but not intrusive, yummy food with plenty of choices. Great alternatives for GF also which is great. We were the last to leave but not rushed to finish up! We had a really lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aufidia K.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service, I always order the grilled calamari. They accept multiple credit cards for payment in a group booking which is great. Highly recommend them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bruce H.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly yet unobtrusive service and very reasonable prices. We shared an antipasto platter ( the best value) and our guests had the Bruschetta. For mains we had a Fettucine entree ( plenty for lunch) , a schnitzel, and our guests had lamb dishes. Couldn’t fit sweets in but we were sorely tempted and finished with coffees and tea! Thanks Again Cafe Oggi for a great afternoon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen h.3 months ago · 1 review

Cafe OGGI was recommended to us as one of their favorite places by old friends who, unlike us, go out a lot to eat. Lovely environment, very helpful staff showing care and understanding for our frail 90 year old Pop by offering up front, no fuss assistance. Good, warm, friendly and honest service, no pretends or airs, just straight to the point, pro active rather than reactive. The overall feel is almost a bit like "me casa su casa" - nothing is complicated. The food is great and plenty. No corkage on the BYO wine is much appreciated and somehow fits well into the overall friendly and welcoming attitude and atmosphere. We'll be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janette S.a year ago · 1 review

Always enjoy Cafe Oggie. That is why we keep going back time and time again. I never give a perfect rating for anything because I believe perfection is impossible to attain, but I have to say we have NEVER had a bad experience there and have been going there for over 10 years.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy B.10 months ago · 1 review

This is one of my most favourite restaurants. Food is always good as is customer service. I have been eating at Cafe Oggi with family and friends for a long time. It has many special memories for me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desire L.2 years ago · 1 review

We were impressed that we didn't have to wait long for our meals. The meals were great. Our waitress, Grace was lovely and friendly. It was our first time at Cafe Oggi. We will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service was consistent with the high standard that we have come to expect from the staff over the many years that we have been customers. Warmly greeted at the door, quickly shown to our booth, water provided while we perused the menu, All four of us had different items, and all were pleased with their choice of food, likewise with our dessert. Fine wines by glass appreciated. Evening rounded out with coffee.