Reviews China Red

Melbourne CBDChinese, Asian, Cantonese$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
61 Reviews
China Red Melbourne image 1
China Red Melbourne image 2
China Red Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

61 China Red Reviews

Read reviews about China Red here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at China Red. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about China Red.

Wonderful
5.5/6
61 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel H.13 days ago · 1 review

Very well priced, the chili beef wontons are always a winner!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Beverley H.13 days ago · 1 review

Only a short time there as was attending a show. We weren't sure we would be able to have enough time to eat. The food was served immediately and was delicious. And made the show with time to spare. Certainly would revisit and allow more time next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine N.18 days ago · 2 reviews

The food was amazing and service very quick. The kids loved being able to order via the tablet at our table😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Kris W.19 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food even better service would recommend 100% must visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Yen L.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food - the spicy wontons, xiaolongbaos and spinach in chicken broth were all very tasty and delicious, and all served in a speedy manner too. We were allocated one of the tables downstairs which was more spacious and less noisy making it an overall pleasant and enjoyable dining experience. I must also commend the staff for their attentive service - filling our tea and helping us to doggie-bag whatever we couldn’t finish. 10/10 overall.

"Great"
5/6
Sandia K.8 months ago · 1 review

Ordering on iPad means lots of scrolling to see all the menu options, but it's convenient being able to order additional dishes all throughout the sitting. Service is fast and food is good value for money. We ordered a mix of yum cha and main dishes and everything was fantastic except the pan-fried red bean pancake was overdone and too crispy on the outside. Seating a bit cramped for our group of 7.

"Great"
5/6
Dan L.3 months ago · 1 review

We went for Chinese New Year dinner in a group of 4. There was a very short wait time between ordering food and when it arrived at our table which was a pleasant surprise. We ordered several types of dumplings, fried eggplant, salted fish and chicken fried rice, and bok choy and mushrooms. The food was good quality and tasted good. Price was reasonable but wouldn't be considered to be cheap.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane O.7 months ago · 5 reviews

Quick service, delicious food and I love using the touch screen to order the food. Went as part of a group and we were given a large table in our room so it was great for chatting and enjoying the food. My favourite dish at the moment is wontons in chilli sauce - could eat that every day!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary T.3 months ago · 1 review

We love China Red. End of story. We have never been disappointed once in all the time we have been there. We recommend it to anyone who’ll listen!

"Great"
5/6
Mei Y.6 months ago · 20 reviews

Nestled together with many other restaurants and eateries, Quandoo found us this place! A no frills eatery. They need to update their website so dishes no more served should be removed. Eg the pork hock I like the crocodile meat. In general, the servings are small compared to some restaurants. While some dishes are nice, but a bit pricy for a no frills restaurant