Reviews China Red

Melbourne CBDChinese, Asian, Cantonese$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
26 Reviews
China Red Melbourne image 1
China Red Melbourne image 2
China Red Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

26 China Red Reviews

Read reviews about China Red here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at China Red. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about China Red.

Wonderful
5.5/6
26 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Angela V.9 days ago · 1 review

Loved it! The service from when we arrived until we left was great! The host was always smiling and was very friendly. Will definitely be back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Trent B.13 days ago · 1 review

Great Food, service is super fast and always a great experience eating here. Love being able to order from the iPad at each table without having to try and catch the attention of a server. Also helps to keep track of what food you have ordered and how much the Bill is.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine W.a month ago · 1 review

Great food and service . Fun place to dine ! Dumplings fantastic . We had a booth for 6 of us . The kids had a ball ordering on the electronic system .

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty M.2 months ago · 1 review

Fast efficient service! Never seen anything like it. Can feed a family of 5 within 20mins! Food is amazing! Great value for sure! Thank u!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yen L.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food - the spicy wontons, xiaolongbaos and spinach in chicken broth were all very tasty and delicious, and all served in a speedy manner too. We were allocated one of the tables downstairs which was more spacious and less noisy making it an overall pleasant and enjoyable dining experience. I must also commend the staff for their attentive service - filling our tea and helping us to doggie-bag whatever we couldn’t finish. 10/10 overall.

"Great"
5/6
Sandia K.4 months ago · 1 review

Ordering on iPad means lots of scrolling to see all the menu options, but it's convenient being able to order additional dishes all throughout the sitting. Service is fast and food is good value for money. We ordered a mix of yum cha and main dishes and everything was fantastic except the pan-fried red bean pancake was overdone and too crispy on the outside. Seating a bit cramped for our group of 7.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane O.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Quick service, delicious food and I love using the touch screen to order the food. Went as part of a group and we were given a large table in our room so it was great for chatting and enjoying the food. My favourite dish at the moment is wontons in chilli sauce - could eat that every day!

"Great"
5/6
Mei Y.a month ago · 8 reviews

Nestled together with many other restaurants and eateries, Quandoo found us this place! A no frills eatery. They need to update their website so dishes no more served should be removed. Eg the pork hock I like the crocodile meat. In general, the servings are small compared to some restaurants. While some dishes are nice, but a bit pricy for a no frills restaurant

"Great"
5/6
Catherine C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

I have dined here on multiple occasions. It's great that they take bookings as it's a busy place. The service is fast, a great menu selection and tasty food. For 4 people our food bill was $80 and for the amount of food we ordered we got value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa C.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food, the fastest service in town, and very reasonably priced. Tables were quite close together so a little squashy, but didn't detract from the experience at all. Not our first time here, and definitely not our last