Reviews Das Edelweiss

BalgowlahAustralian
Excellent
4.9/6
12 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

Millers Point
5.1/6558
Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

Folonomo

Surry Hills
5.4/6298
Folonomo

12 Das Edelweiss Reviews

Read reviews about Das Edelweiss here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Das Edelweiss. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Das Edelweiss.

Excellent
4.9/6
12 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Teana H.a year ago · 1 review

Nice warn and friendly service and atmosphere on what was a miserable wet and cold night. The food was soooo good. Great variety of authentic dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The meals were very tasty, My husband had pork schnitzel and I had slow cooked pork. Comfort food at its best. The service was good and we enjoyed the atmosphere. It's a great place to go on a winters night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marina M.a year ago · 1 review

Food great. Service excellent. There was a great choice of traditional food on the menu. Portion size was typically Austrian so I recommend being hungry! Definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mikey G.a year ago · 19 reviews

Great tasting food with a good variety to choose from, great drinks including awesome schnapps and gluwein. Also great service, and decent value. We'll definitely be back!

"Good"
4/6
Susan N.a year ago · 1 review

Nice food, small and cosy atmosphere. Started with the warm pretzel and then had the pork knuckle, gulasch soup, german sausages and salmon. All tasty and portions very generous. Pork knuckle was excellent. Unfortunately there was no room for dessert. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and friendly service at a really good price. The tap beer was a very good drop. Good location with easy parking at the back of the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben B.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and very friendly staff. Ive had a lot of pork knuckle in my time and this was up there with the best! Would highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Barbara F.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and friendly service.I'm sure we will visit again. The only problem was to fit in dessert after having a main meal and the desserts looked very good too.

"Great"
5/6
Sue W.a year ago · 1 review

Seating was a bit too close to back counter and people next to us. Overall food nice especially the apple strudel. Waitress friendly 😊 Will come back again.

"Good"
4/6
David H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Good food and service. Although not too many people there it was quite noisy. Would try there again; however it is a pity 6.30pm is the last booking.