Reviews Deck Bar & Dining Dee Why

Dee WhyDrinks$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
24 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cookhouse

Randwick
4.7/6156
The Cookhouse

The Wolf Wine Bar

Sydney CBD
4.9/6116
The Wolf Wine Bar

24 Deck Bar & Dining Dee Why Reviews

Read reviews about Deck Bar & Dining Dee Why here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Deck Bar & Dining Dee Why. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Deck Bar & Dining Dee Why.

Very Good
4.4/6
24 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Good
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Simon L.a year ago · 1 review

The location was perfect. We were seated upstairs at the large opened window overlooking Dee Why beach. The sun was out and the view spectacular. The food was fresh and great tasting. We shared many plates. The highlights were the crispy fish taco's and smash your own guacamole. The bar attendants were efficient and we enjoyed a few mojitos. Our friends visiting from Europe were extremely impressed with our lazy Saturday afternoon lunch!

"Excellent"
6/6
tim o.a year ago · 2 reviews

great music & food. Had the pork belly pizza. Dough was nice and fresh and tasted great. Good selection of beer and wine also. Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabriel S.a year ago · 1 review

Got table as requested even I did change time of booking at last minute. Fully satisfied. I can recommend that for others easily. Cheers :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny O.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had a really great evening... Fun atmosphere and the food was delicious. Lovely view too. We will definitely be going back to a Deck soon.

"Okay"
3/6
Cheryl B.a year ago · 1 review

Overall experience was very average. As there is no table service and the upstairs bar where we were seated was closed we had to go back downstairs to place our order for meals and drinks so carrying our table number (which is not small) as well as our drinks upstairs was a juggling act as no trays are on offer. Also having made our choice from the menu which was on our table, when we went down to order we found there were additional specials of the day - why weren't they on a slip of paper inside our menus? The two guys who were waiting tables never greeted us or smiled or excused themselves as they reached across in front of everyone clearing the tables. If you want dessert you have to go downstairs again as you can't order dessert at the same time as the mains. The whole process is clumsy and inefficient and had the food been good you could make excuses for them but it was not. The salmon was dry and the calamari tough and chewy and the dipping sauce was dreadful. Definitely not a place where I would bother returning to - You get the feeling that their attitude is like it or lump it - no-one there seems to care about the actual customer experience.

"Good"
4/6
Alyssa A.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had an amazing ocean front view at the Deck! The food there is always stellar, customer service could be a bit better - but you can't beat that view and those tasty eats! We ordered the guacamole, fish tacos, and pork quesadilla. Guacamole was perfectly spiced and we got to smash ourselves! Fish tacos were a bit soggy, but still flavourful. Pork quesadilla was the best - the tequila dipping sauce was out of this world! You order at the bar - so there is lack of service you'd receive elsewhere, but we will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Simon K.a year ago · 1 review

We always enjoy going to Deck. Not surprisingly for a Saturday night it was crowded (and therefore noisy) and your best bet is to sit downstairs if possible. Food came quickly and was excellent as per normal. If you are a group of 4, try to get a couple of tables pushed together as the plates are quite large and a single table does not have enough surface area for all to eat comfortably.

"Bad"
2/6
Paul B.a year ago · 1 review

This restaurant should have a big Self Service sign posted outside. As others have said, if you get seated upstairs you will be fetching everything other than what sits on an actual food plate. There's a large chance you will, as reservations are put upstairs (walk-ins get downstairs, where the live music is ... ). So double whammy. Staff will be walking around, but if you ask them for cutlery, or plates to share a pizza then they'll airily tell you 'they're over there' or 'they're downstairs' (even if they are actually upstairs). Do not expect the slightest bit of actual help. And yes you need to traipse downstairs to order your meal, order and collect drinks, etc. etc. ... you got it. Food itself is OK, but a restricted menu. Really, snacks and finger food. It's a bar that serves food, not a restaurant, in other words. If you want normal restaurant entrees and mains, look elsewhere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tammy T.a year ago · 1 review

The decor was intriguing with interesting art and the living plant wall. The tasty lunch came with the bonus being only $12. Sitting in the breeze on a hot day overlooking Dee Why beach made it perfect.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle V.a year ago · 1 review

Great place. Love it but booking reservation through here didnt work.. i had confirmation email but no table reserved for 8 ppl. Lucky i got there early and managed to get a table that just left.