Reviews East Imperial

CarltonChinese, Asian, Cantonese$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
22 Reviews
East Imperial Melbourne image 1
East Imperial Melbourne image 2
East Imperial Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 East Imperial Reviews

Read reviews about East Imperial here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at East Imperial. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about East Imperial.

Excellent
5.0/6
22 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme K.4 months ago · 1 review

The staff at the East Imperial are always welcoming and helpful. The food is fresh, delicious and generous. This is our kid's favourite restaurant and we will continue to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin S.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent service, quality food and wine at competitive prices. If driving, parking is much easier in Faraday or Rathdowne Streets compared with Lygon Street. My friends and I are regular patrons.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin S.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Quality food, excellent, friendly service and very reasonable prices. Situated in Rathdowne Street, two streets from Lygon Street, parking is easier than elsewhere in Carlton.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia P.7 months ago · 1 review

What a great find! The food is fresh and the service is impeccable. We have visited on a number of occasions recently and ordered from the a la carte menu and have not been dissapointed. Staff are very customer focused and don’t miss a beat. Menu is also varied with lots of options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane O.a year ago · 5 reviews

First time visiting East Imperial for a yum cha lunch. The room was spacious and we were able to easily hold a conversation while dining. The staff were lovely and attentive. The dumplings were delicious, good variety and came out fast and hot.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki H.a year ago · 1 review

East Imperial - very tasty food, good service. The staff were very attentive and welcoming to our group. It was a very enjoyable meal and experience overall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda L.10 months ago · 1 review

Great food, thoughtful and prompt staff. Our party of 6 with a toddler and baby were very well catered for and we felt that the position of our table was great so as to not disturb other diners and wonderful experience for our party. The yum cha was excellent quality.

"Great"
5/6
Aaron S.a year ago · 1 review

Good yum cha with a wide variety to chose from and nice change from the usual carlton fare. Can get cheaper in china town but this is a good option if you want to take your time and actually have a conversation

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie G.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely love every visit to East imperial. The staff are accommodating, friendly and professional. The food is absolutely beautiful and came out in a timely manner. We will be back again without a doubt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia O.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, delicious food, always a great experience dining here.. would definitely recommend it! Yum Cha on Sundays is also excellent and without the hustle and bustle of lines at the door.