Reviews Ecco Restaurant

South YarraItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
24 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Santoni Pizza Bar

Hawthorn East
5.1/6228
Santoni Pizza Bar

Cornerstone Pizzeria

Coburg
5.3/6207
Cornerstone Pizzeria

24 Ecco Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Ecco Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ecco Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ecco Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
24 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara H.a year ago · 2 reviews

A fantastic night! Superb food in a delightful setting. The veal scallopini was wonderful and the pannacotta was "melt in your mouth" standard. Waiters were attentive and great also.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margot S.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, wonderful cosy place (fireplace, white tablecloths, wood fired oven,...) and very good food. We had a pizza... The crust was thin and perfect! The wine advised by the waiter was a perfect match as well. The only thing I regret is Ecco not having my favorite pizza topping : anchovy & capers. Definitely will come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne H.a year ago · 1 review

A well run Italian restaurant with a warm atmosphere. Family managed. Service is professional & caring. We shared a pizza, calamari between 4, the calamari was perfect. Then mains, 2 had perfectly cooked rib eye , 1 enjoyed porcini pasta special, + my veal was delicious. Flavours & quality consistent. Wine list , something for everyone. We always go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doug M.a year ago · 1 review

Never disappoints . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . .

"Great"
5/6
Kenneth P.a year ago · 1 review

We shared a calamari entree then had the chicken dish and the duck risotto between us, followed by a shared tiramisu. Each dish was of high quality, flavour and texture. We drank two glasses of the Hugo red each which is a quality wine. If anything, I would like to see a greater choice in the wine list. Staff were friendly and provided excellent service.

"Great"
5/6
Jarrah K.a year ago · 1 review

Service was lovely, friendly and professional (would have liked more table water but that's about it). Nice atmosphere and relatively quite till 7-7:30 on a Friday night and even as it filled wasn't too loud or chaotic like some places. We had a delicious entree and pizzas for main were great and a very generous size!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally C.a year ago · 1 review

We had a gorgeous meal at Ecco from start to finish! The food was superb and the service was fast. The staff were all very friendly and the atmosphere was lovely. If we lived in Melbourne we'd definitely be regular visitors 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Joel K.a year ago · 1 review

This is a good restaurant. The service is very good. The pizza is thin, not overdone, and has a great smokey flavour from the oven. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie W.a year ago · 1 review

Lunchtime special on a Friday is the best way to finish off a big work week. Staff are very lovely. Wood fired pizzas and beers in the courtyard, perfect.

"Great"
5/6
Sue B.a year ago · 2 reviews

A relaxing and inviting restaurant, offering terrific pasta and pizza (together with a range of other options), with good service. Recommended for a casual meal and night with friends in a welcoming environment.